PDA

View Full Version : XMP Profile - High VCCIO / VCCSA voltages



kvarq
06-08-2021, 06:04 AM
When activating XMP, even for 3200MHz, the VCCIO and SA voltages if left on auto look a bit high - 1.40V and 1.47V respectively.
Are these voltages normal?
Noticed during the time that for the Asus boards these voltages on XMP were pretty much high, but for this generation seem to be already over 1.4V, in general it has been stated so far that these should be not over 1.3-1.35V, not good for the IMC etc.

With XMP activated, everything is fine and pretty much rock solid, when trying to lower the IO and SA voltages stability tests are not anymore passed...
So I'm asking if it is safe to leave them as they are or to try to tweak them further, but the XMP purpose should be just "plug and play" :)

Silent Scone@ROG
06-08-2021, 06:23 AM
Hello,

Depending on the values set, platform and which board, the auto voltages scale based on worst case scenarios for CPU sample strength. You can tune these values manually to best suit your CPU whilst checking for system stability using the correct methodology. I'd recommend HCI Memtest Pro or Karhu's Ramtest.

Goghor
06-08-2021, 10:56 AM
Set those values manually, I'm using G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C16D-32GTZN using thses settings:

88931

BigJohnny
06-09-2021, 02:37 AM
Set them manually in the BIOS.

kvarq
06-20-2021, 12:43 PM
Yeah, I've been trying manual and auto voltages, different kind of tunings, now I'm not passing GSAT at all, not even on XMP - auto and different manual voltages.
Different profiles which worked perfectly fine on Apex XII passing GSAT are not passing on Apex XIII anymore.
Same kits and same 10900K, everything fine on Apex XII, a mess on Apex XIII.
Maybe this board is crap when dual rank is used for some reason, as many stated so far.
Hopefully this will be sorted out somehow with new bios releases - which, by the way, they stopped for some reason on 0707.
Also tried lots of versions found on forums, 0903 as well.

ashberic
06-20-2021, 01:59 PM
Yeah, I've been trying manual and auto voltages, different kind of tunings, now I'm not passing GSAT at all, not even on XMP - auto and different manual voltages.
Different profiles which worked perfectly fine on Apex XII passing GSAT are not passing on Apex XIII anymore.
Same kits and same 10900K, everything fine on Apex XII, a mess on Apex XIII.
Maybe this board is crap when dual rank is used for some reason, as many stated so far.
Hopefully this will be sorted out somehow with new bios releases - which, by the way, they stopped for some reason on 0707.
Also tried lots of versions found on forums, 0903 as well.


Same story here (but a XIII Hero). No amounts of voltage or loose timings can get my kit stable at XMP let alone the clocks I was running on a lower end board previously.

Hoping a BIOS comes along that fixes things but don't have a ton of faith.

kvarq
06-20-2021, 04:14 PM
Same story here (but a XIII Hero). No amounts of voltage or loose timings can get my kit stable at XMP let alone the clocks I was running on a lower end board previously.

Hoping a BIOS comes along that fixes things but don't have a ton of faith.

yeah, it's an... Asus in the end, I lost my hope as well - their support is getting worse in general, even their QVL include quad kits for this 2-slots board, for this generation is a disaster I could say, and I paid 500Eur for this crap sold as a high-end product!
I had Asus since Z87 I think, sometimes I had several during the same generation (Formula, Impact, Extreme etc), but next time I might try something else