PDA

View Full Version : 1903 BIOS - ROG MAXIMUS XI series



ibushovskiy
08-04-2021, 08:48 AM
Hello guys,

Just wanted to update you regarding new BIOS for ROG MAXIMUS XI series

Changes:
- Support WIN 11 installed or upgraded

Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-CODE-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-HERO-WIFI-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI)
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-APEX-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI APEX
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-FORMULA-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-EXTREME-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME

Note:
Wanted to highlight that performance decrease has gone with 1903 and my 3DMark results are back to normal. I believe there was an issue with decreased CPU clocks, low voltage and XMP issues with 1901-1902. Same nVidia driver 471.41

1902 BIOS - 7517 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1139088
1903 BIOS - 7999 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1156174

fantik
08-04-2021, 03:22 PM
Hello guys,

Just wanted to update you regarding new BIOS for ROG MAXIMUS XI series

Changes:
- Support WIN 11 installed or upgraded

Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-CODE-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-HERO-WIFI-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI)
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-APEX-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI APEX
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-FORMULA-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-EXTREME-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME

Note:
Wanted to highlight that performance decrease has gone with 1903 and my 3DMark results are back to normal. I believe there was an issue with decreased CPU clocks, low voltage and XMP issues with 1901-1902. Same nVidia driver 471.41

1902 BIOS - 7517 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1139088
1903 BIOS - 7999 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1156174

Hi do you know what changed in this version?
Thx

Wangeyed
08-04-2021, 04:32 PM
tpm default to on for win 11 i think

Jesseinsf
08-04-2021, 05:18 PM
PTT (TPM 2.0) and Intel Virtualization VT-d and VT-x was enabled in 1903.

Ja50nA5u5
08-09-2021, 11:40 AM
Nothing for Hero XI (non WIFI)?

Still running 1302 here as others (inc 1902) have had issues reported with overclocks.

BizSAR
08-10-2021, 06:54 PM
low voltage and XMP issues with 1901-1902
NOT fixed in 1903 for at least some people.

mreyes1234
08-11-2021, 08:13 PM
Hello guys,

Just wanted to update you regarding new BIOS for ROG MAXIMUS XI series

Changes:
- Support WIN 11 installed or upgraded

Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-CODE-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-HERO-WIFI-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI)
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-APEX-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI APEX
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-FORMULA-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-EXTREME-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME

Note:
Wanted to highlight that performance decrease has gone with 1903 and my 3DMark results are back to normal. I believe there was an issue with decreased CPU clocks, low voltage and XMP issues with 1901-1902. Same nVidia driver 471.41

1902 BIOS - 7517 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1139088
1903 BIOS - 7999 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1156174


Maximus Hero XI WiFi still the same does not let configure XMP II, corsair DDR4 3200 memory, with liquid cooling

X-Terminus
08-12-2021, 05:19 PM
I have Maximus XI Extreme. I can confirm that XMP doesn't work on this BIOS 1903, whether it's XMP I, or II. I use Trident Z Neo F4-3600C18Q-128GTZN. XMP used to work just fine in 1704, which is the version I used before I updated to 1903. Whenever I tried using the XMP, it always POSTs in safe mode, instead of a normal POST.

BizSAR
08-12-2021, 06:27 PM
I submitted a support ticket to ASUS and was initially told my RAM wasn't on their QVL list of "qualified" memory. When I pushed back and said that regardless of the QVL list, their 1902/1903 BIOS' are bugged, they sent me a form to fill out with more details and said they were working with 'Technical Product Management' on it.
I'd highly recommend filing an official support ticket if you're in the same boat to insure this gets fixed.

X-Terminus
08-13-2021, 07:52 PM
I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.

BizSAR
08-23-2021, 01:08 AM
I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.
Any luck? They wanted video proof of the 1802 BIOS booting fine with XMP enabled. I sent that, and now they want to RMA my board. I'm not too keen on that.
It's occurring for me regardless of PTT (TPM) being enabled or not.

X-Terminus
08-25-2021, 09:23 PM
Any luck? They wanted video proof of the 1802 BIOS booting fine with XMP enabled. I sent that, and now they want to RMA my board. I'm not too keen on that.
It's occurring for me regardless of PTT (TPM) being enabled or not.

They told me that if I have broken RAM slot, I can RMA my board. But, I told them that that I'm using my CMO profile from BIOS 1704, and that the board is working normally. I told them that I just need them to make a new update to the BIOS to fix this issue. The ticket was closed.

Enderwiggin03
08-27-2021, 07:47 PM
They told me that if I have broken RAM slot, I can RMA my board. But, I told them that that I'm using my CMO profile from BIOS 1704, and that the board is working normally. I told them that I just need them to make a new update to the BIOS to fix this issue. The ticket was closed.

Instead of loading a .CMO, try the same settings manually.

limitz
08-29-2021, 11:11 PM
Asus Maximus XI Code - BIOS 1602 and XMP II works fine.

Yesterday I Updated to BIOS 1903. I setup XMP II and entered my Overclock settings manually from scratch beginning to end. At restart it will fail to POST three times in a consecutive loop prior to entering BIOS in Safemode.

XMP II and manual setting never failed when on older BIOS 1602.

If I Load Optimized Default it will boot to Windows 10 x64 fine.

Also, same issue arises with BIOS 1802 and 1902. I haven't tried BIOS 1704 yet.

Obviously this needs to be addressed and fixed!

BizSAR
08-30-2021, 11:42 PM
I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.
So far, they have had me try adding the XMP profile, then manually drop the mem voltage to 1.2v, but it still didn't work. I ran Memtest86 and no failures, but they took this pass to mean I had now passed the issue. I corrected them on that and now waiting to hear back again.
This is after them telling me my memory was not in the QVL list (doesn't much matter if it worked fine in 1802 and previous), and them wanting to RMA my board (I said no thanks...again, it works just fine with 1802 and older...it's not the board).

ThatsBS
09-06-2021, 07:58 AM
Can anyone tell me if I can flash to 1903 and go from legacy bios to uefi without reinstalling windows? I'm using extreme mb. TIA

Jesseinsf
09-06-2021, 11:33 PM
Can anyone tell me if I can flash to 1903 and go from legacy bios to uefi without reinstalling windows? I'm using extreme mb. TIA
How to Convert Legacy BIOS to UEFI in Windows 10 - Make Tech Easier (https://www.maketecheasier.com/convert-legacy-bios-uefi-windows10/)

andrea1979
09-08-2021, 09:11 AM
I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.

Same problem on my Rog Strix z390 gaming-e with the g skill trident z rgb ram. Post only in safe mode when xmp profile is actived. BUGGED bios.

BizSAR
09-09-2021, 09:40 PM
My support channel/ticket has gone silent now for over a week.

BizSAR
09-15-2021, 06:34 PM
Now updated, I'm sending in my RAM for testing.

Legolas
09-28-2021, 08:46 PM
Same problem on my Rog Strix z390 gaming-e with the g skill trident z rgb ram. Post only in safe mode when xmp profile is actived. BUGGED bios.

Hello Andrea, what kind of RAM do you have? When you set XMP, manually change secondary DRAM Write latency in DRAM Timing Control to 15/16 (depend on timing).

andrea1979
09-30-2021, 07:46 PM
Hello Andrea, what kind of RAM do you have? When you set XMP, manually change secondary DRAM Write latency in DRAM Timing Control to 15/16 (depend on timing).

My ram are 3000mhz cl 16... xmp 1 crash and xmp 2 crash. Manually option crash. The pc boot w10 only if xmp is disabile. I wait for next bios realase now with 1802 works fine. 1903 have a bug it is the only response

Jesseinsf
09-30-2021, 07:53 PM
My ram are 3000mhz cl 16... xmp 1 crash and xmp 2 crash. Manually option crash. The pc boot w10 only if xmp is disabile. I wait for next bios realase now with 1802 works fine. 1903 have a bug it is the only response
What is the make and model of your memory modules?

AndAbel
10-04-2021, 05:50 PM
Hi,

I just registered in order to respond to this thread. I'm having very similar problems with my z390-e motherboard. Initially I tried 1902/1903 with G.Skill F4-3200C16D-32GTZKW RAM and I noticed that it took more attempts than normal after updating the bios to get it to initially post. After setting up the bios as usual I noticed that sometimes when I would boot that the memok lights would get stuck on white with no picture on the monitor but the system disk was active. Eventually my system would boot and the monitor would go on as soon as I got to my desktop. If I got the system to boot without getting stuck on the white then it would generally continue to boot normally when restarting so long as I didn't cut power to my PC. When I cut power to my PC(which I do every night) I always initially get stuck on white again, although the system will still boot with the monitor coming on as soon as it loaded to my desktop. Usually only one restart at this point would get it to go through the normal memok light sequence and boot properly although sometimes I would need to reboot more than once. At one point when getting stuck on the white from a cold boot, I decided to just keep using it as is and I eventually had a blue screen crash. I never had instability before this bios update or when I would reboot and get it to go through the normal memok light sequence but I did when I left it with the white light stuck on and the unusual boot.

I just bought some new RAM and decided to try that with 1903. The RAM is G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZR. With this RAM I can not get the bios to post normally, although I did get it into safe mode once I believe. Normally it would get stuck on white like the previous RAM but without booting like my previous RAM did and resetting would lead to the same memok sequence getting stuck on white with no disk activity. This happened every time except once where it eventually went into safe mode after multiple failed memok sequences. I tried clearing the CMOS and tried it multiple times but could not get it to normally post or work properly.

I've now reverted back to 1802, although I did get it stuck on white once with this new RAM(never had that with the old RAM on this bios) on the first boot after clearing the CMOS. Hitting the reset button remedied that and once I set the bios up properly it boots correctly now every time. Whether restarting or from a cold boot after being unplugged all night.

I hope this isn't too confusing. I think there is definitely something wrong with the 1902/1903 bios. I can't get this new RAM to post after a fresh bios flash and this new RAM I just bought was specifically made for z390 boards. My board(z390-e) is listed on G.Skill's website as one of the boards that it is specifically designed for. My previous RAM was made specifically for z370 and yet that one will post although not without its problems as I mentioned above.

The new RAM is now working properly with no instability problems and even overclocked with the 1802 bios but it won't even post after a fresh bios flash or cleared CMOS with 1902/1903.

BTW I tried loading from an old profile and I also tried setting up the bios manually. It didn't make any difference for my old RAM and the new RAM won't even post correctly with 1903.

Vassilis008
10-05-2021, 09:53 AM
Hi,

I just registered in order to respond to this thread. I'm having very similar problems with my z390-e motherboard. Initially I tried 1902/1903 with G.Skill F4-3200C16D-32GTZKW RAM and I noticed that it took more attempts than normal after updating the bios to get it to initially post. After setting up the bios as usual I noticed that sometimes when I would boot that the memok lights would get stuck on white with no picture on the monitor but the system disk was active. Eventually my system would boot and the monitor would go on as soon as I got to my desktop. If I got the system to boot without getting stuck on the white then it would generally continue to boot normally when restarting so long as I didn't cut power to my PC. When I cut power to my PC(which I do every night) I always initially get stuck on white again, although the system will still boot with the monitor coming on as soon as it loaded to my desktop. Usually only one restart at this point would get it to go through the normal memok light sequence and boot properly although sometimes I would need to reboot more than once. At one point when getting stuck on the white from a cold boot, I decided to just keep using it as is and I eventually had a blue screen crash. I never had instability before this bios update or when I would reboot and get it to go through the normal memok light sequence but I did when I left it with the white light stuck on and the unusual boot.

I just bought some new RAM and decided to try that with 1903. The RAM is G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZR. With this RAM I can not get the bios to post normally, although I did get it into safe mode once I believe. Normally it would get stuck on white like the previous RAM but without booting like my previous RAM did and resetting would lead to the same memok sequence getting stuck on white with no disk activity. This happened every time except once where it eventually went into safe mode after multiple failed memok sequences. I tried clearing the CMOS and tried it multiple times but could not get it to normally post or work properly.

I've now reverted back to 1802, although I did get it stuck on white once with this new RAM(never had that with the old RAM on this bios) on the first boot after clearing the CMOS. Hitting the reset button remedied that and once I set the bios up properly it boots correctly now every time. Whether restarting or from a cold boot after being unplugged all night.

I hope this isn't too confusing. I think there is definitely something wrong with the 1902/1903 bios. I can't get this new RAM to post after a fresh bios flash and this new RAM I just bought was specifically made for z390 boards. My board(z390-e) is listed on G.Skill's website as one of the boards that it is specifically designed for. My previous RAM was made specifically for z370 and yet that one will post although not without its problems as I mentioned above.

The new RAM is now working properly with no instability problems and even overclocked with the 1802 bios but it won't even post after a fresh bios flash or cleared CMOS with 1902/1903.

BTW I tried loading from an old profile and I also tried setting up the bios manually. It didn't make any difference for my old RAM and the new RAM won't even post correctly with 1903.

That's really strange. I also have the G.Skill F4-3200C14D kit but with all four slots populated on the maximus XI hero wifi. It's stable at 4100C16 and 4200C17 with the 1903 bios. However, it's true that sometimes it takes a few seconds during cold boots to post. It seems these motherboards work a lot better with four ram sticks from the testing that I have done.

oshanperera556
10-07-2021, 12:29 PM
Hello guys,

Just wanted to update you regarding new BIOS for ROG MAXIMUS XI series

Changes:
- Support WIN 11 installed or upgraded

Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-CODE-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-HERO-WIFI-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI)
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-APEX-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI APEX
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-FORMULA-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
Download (https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/BIOS/ROG-MAXIMUS-XI-EXTREME-ASUS-1903.ZIP) - ROG MAXIMUS XI EXTREME

Note:
Wanted to highlight that performance decrease has gone with 1903 and my 3DMark results are back to normal. I believe there was an issue with decreased CPU clocks, low voltage and XMP issues with 1901-1902. Same nVidia driver 471.41

1902 BIOS - 7517 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1139088
1903 BIOS - 7999 Score in Port Royale https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1156174

why this update doesn't have my ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI) Call of Duty edition?
https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-maximus/rog-maximus-xi-hero-wi-fi-call-of-duty-black-ops-4-edition-model/helpdesk_bios
sorry for my bad english!

rjbarker
10-13-2021, 11:34 PM
MXI E w 9900K
Fairly substantial loop....

Prior to updating BIOS to ver 1903 (did this for both Resize Bar and W11 support)

Updated from ver 1503 to latest 1903 (both BIOS chips) :

- very odd behavious whereby Intel Speed Shift disappeared all together...as in not appearing under Intel Speed Step (CPU Power Management)
- BIOS was supposed to "auto enable TPM 2.0", BUT it didnt, still had to go in and make the 2 changes to allow system to be "ready for W11".
- At one point just about everything had dissapeared from the "Tools Menu" on one of the BIOS chips.
- completely borked my 3 yr old stable OC's, particularly my 5.1 and 5.2 Ghz benching OC's
- Previous 5.1 Ghz Benching OC was good at 1.365v 5.2 Ghz 1.385v ......not just BSOD
- XMP 1 and 2 seem to load ok

The dissapearing items from the BIOS screen , which after a re-boot they will magically re-appear is really really odd!!!!

Now, I would normally "set to stock settings", F10 and shut down prior to flashing new BIOS....this time I got lazy and left it in a 5Ghz OC state ....

Not sure whats up...but I havent ruled out corrupt BIOS...I'm away from my PC for a week or so, when home I will set back to default...F10..shut down and re-flash, see if that helps.

Once back home I'll go into bios reset to defaults save and shut down then try a re-flash of 1903,,,,if all the same anomalies and strange stuff encountered as indicating above, then I know its a poor BIOS, maybe rushed out to meet W11 installers...who knows.

Is it necessary to clear CMOS after resetting to defaults and shutting down ? I have done many BIOS flashes on Maximus and Rampage boards and have never had to clear CMOS to ensure a good flash ?

Jed2021
10-25-2021, 05:17 PM
Came here to check if this was ever resolved. I had the XMP issue with 1902 and rolled back to 1901, where XMP seems to work without issue for me. Glad I caught this before attempting to upgrade to 1903 to see if it fixes my issue with my G9 failing to wake from sleep & causing my computer to hang when I have at least 2 other monitors connected.

Whomp whomp indeed.

MorePower
10-26-2021, 11:15 PM
I just updated to 1903 from 0805 :D on my Maximus XI and have no issues with XMP. I didn't see any reason to update for this long as everything has always worked for me. I'm using G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB.

ROG_Sic
10-27-2021, 02:48 AM
Updated to bios v1903 since released, been stable without any issues here as well.

1Cenarius
11-15-2021, 02:33 PM
I cant download any drivers or bios. the whole download page is gone.

fullvietfx
11-17-2021, 02:25 AM
So it seems the ROG MAXIMUS XI GENE Z390 support tab on every ASUS site is gone. Is there any reason for this? Feels like I haven't had this motherboard for too long and it's already EOL for support?

fullvietfx
11-17-2021, 02:26 AM
Any for the Gene?

fullvietfx
11-17-2021, 02:30 AM
It's gone on every ASUS site too. I wonder why? I actually made another thread about this.

Nate152
11-17-2021, 02:47 AM
Hey guys,

Drivers/Bios is now showing for the ROG Maximus XI Gene.

https://rog.asus.com/us/motherboards/rog-maximus/rog-maximus-xi-gene-model/helpdesk_download

fullvietfx
11-20-2021, 03:48 PM
Hey guys,

Drivers/Bios is now showing for the ROG Maximus XI Gene.

https://rog.asus.com/us/motherboards/rog-maximus/rog-maximus-xi-gene-model/helpdesk_download

Awesome! This is why I exclusively stick with ASUS.

ionised
12-11-2021, 06:18 PM
How do 'open a support ticket' with ASUS?

I'm having the same memory issues after updating the BIOS on my Z390-F with x4 matched 8GB sticks of 3000Mhz RAM.

To relay what I've discovered:

* BIOS 1902, 1903 and 2004 all fail to POST when using 4x RAM modules at anything higher than 2400Mhz
* BIOS 1902, 1903 and 2004 will POST and system functions normally if only 2x RAM modules are installed, at their rated speed (3000Mhz)
* BIOS 1802 works flawlessly with 4x RAM modules installed and running at their rated speed (3000Mhz)

Basically, BIOS 1802 is the last stable BIOS for me when using four RAM modules at higher than 2400Mhz. System is rock solid stable on 1802.

If I can open a support ticket too (not sure how), and others, hopefully they'll realise this isn't user-error or a hardware fault and get to addressing the issue properly.

AndAbel
12-23-2021, 10:33 PM
I posted this on another thread but figured I should probably post it here too since I have solved the "getting stuck on white" problem. The problem of 1903 not posting with my new RAM is still an ongoing issue but the white light issue has been fully rectified as I will describe below.

Hey, just want to let everyone know that I've solved part of the problem I was having. I disabled the CSM with 1802 and it started getting stuck on white, but still booting, with the monitor coming on only when it got to the desktop, just like before with the old RAM on 1903. This happened with the new RAM on 1802 for the first time only after disabling the CSM. I realize now that I had disabled the CSM with 1903 on the old RAM as well, trying to get Rebar to work.

I figured out that the problem has to do with how long I wait after initially providing power to the PSU and mobo. With the CSM enabled I can push the front power button on my PC immediately after first supplying power to the board and it boots normally every time, but for some reason when the CSM is disabled I have to wait somewhere between 5-30 seconds before hitting the front power button or it gets stuck on white every time.

Thats why rebooting would sort out the problem, because it had already been supplied with power for much longer than 5-30 seconds.

I've tried this many times now with 1802 and have basically confirmed that if I wait the 5-30 seconds after first supplying power to the board before powering the machine on fully, it boots normally every time with the CSM disabled. If I power on the machine immediately after supplying power to the board without waiting the 5-30 seconds it gets stuck on white every time with the CSM disabled. If the CSM is enabled it will boot normally every time regardless of how quickly I power on after first giving power to the board through the PSU.

That said, this does not explain why 1903 will not post after a fresh install with this new RAM.

I still have not yet tried the latest BIOS myself.

EDIT: It also doesn't explain why I was not able to set the TPM to discrete with 1903. Every time I tried to set it to discrete it would fail to boot and then automatically revert back to firmware. I am still on 1802 and have not tried the latest bios. At this point, I just want to relax and play some games. It sucks that I can't enable rebar with this current bios so I will eventually try the new bios, but for now I'm just enjoying actually using my PC and not having to constantly troubleshoot issues.

BizSAR
12-24-2021, 01:13 AM
With this latest BIOS version, all my issues have been solved.
Glad to have helped find the solution, at least for my case. :)

AndAbel
01-03-2022, 02:34 AM
2004 posted with the new c14 RAM, although it took many more attempts than it used to after installing a new BIOS(I noticed this with 1903 and the old c16 RAM as well). Never the less, I have the CSM disabled with Rebar properly enabled finally and I'm booting normal every time now so long as I wait the 10-30 seconds after first switching on my surge protector power bar.