PDA

View Full Version : Asus claymore II is off during Post - HELP



TSportM
10-02-2021, 09:03 AM
Hello

My Rog Claymore II is completly off during post, using usb dongle using cable using any port, cant acess the bios becouse of that.

dont no if this is firmare related, software etc, all ports have power did usb typeC allways power, nothing during post its dead, did all changes in armory crate remains the same.

latest firmware, latest armory crate, before the firmware update it worked, also when the pc was off if you touched the keys rgb would turn on, now its dead, only works in windows.

please fix this

TSportM
10-04-2021, 08:20 AM
bump

TSportM
10-07-2021, 01:45 PM
The top keyboard from Asus and no fix for a identified problem (that occured on the previous model also).

Fix the problem the latest firmware did this / the keyboard out of the box did not have this problem.....


Fix it please

TSportM
10-09-2021, 07:49 AM
great no awser.....

TSportM
10-12-2021, 07:21 AM
bump

BigJohnny
10-13-2021, 03:03 AM
Not uncommon in a lot of keyboards. I have an old POS USB that has nothing special in the least about it, logitech that I keep plugged in the sitting off to the side for when I need to get into BIOS. I ditched ASUS peripherals long ago. Too much $$ for garbage.

TSportM
10-14-2021, 08:31 PM
Not uncommon in a lot of keyboards. I have an old POS USB that has nothing special in the least about it, logitech that I keep plugged in the sitting off to the side for when I need to get into BIOS. I ditched ASUS peripherals long ago. Too much $$ for garbage.

yea, but it worked before latest firmware upgrade :(

MasterC@ROG
10-15-2021, 03:12 AM
We'll take a look at it. Could I check what FW you are on now?


yea, but it worked before latest firmware upgrade :(

TSportM
10-20-2021, 06:31 AM
We'll take a look at it. Could I check what FW you are on now?

hello @masterC@Rog


the firmwares versions:

12.21.17

1.00.14


thanks for the reply and assitance

TSportM
10-26-2021, 11:41 AM
@MasterC@ROG

any news ?

cheers

TSportM
11-08-2021, 07:09 AM
@MasterC@ROG

any news ?

cheers

????

TSportM
11-18-2021, 08:10 AM
????

any update when is this getting fixed?

TSportM
11-25-2021, 09:05 AM
hello

can i revert the firmware to the original one, as that has no problems ?


cheers

TSportM
11-27-2021, 10:06 AM
hello @masterC@Rog


the firmwares versions:

12.21.17

1.00.14


thanks for the reply and assitance


can you please give me any info please

TSportM
12-03-2021, 08:04 PM
can you please give me any info please

Bump for feedback

Nate152
12-03-2021, 08:31 PM
Hi TSportM,

I don't have your keyboard so I may not be much help.

I might uninstall Armoury Crate to see if your keyboard comes back. If it does, I may then upgrade to windows 11 for free with a fresh install to see if this helps with the latest firmware.

TSportM
12-05-2021, 12:31 PM
Hi TSportM,

I don't have your keyboard so I may not be much help.

I might uninstall Armoury Crate to see if your keyboard comes back. If it does, I may then upgrade to windows 11 for free with a fresh install to see if this helps with the latest firmware.


Hello, thanks for the reply

its during Post not on the OS, iam using windows 11, but during post it does not work :) nothing to do with the OS,

i have other machines its the same, on the stock firmware it works fine after the firmware update it only works on the OS, i just need to no how to revert to the original firmware or when is asus going to realease a fix for this and other things as there is some ppl talking about other stuff.


cheers

Nate152
12-05-2021, 03:57 PM
Try pressing the FN + ESC keys to reset your keyboard.

Does this help?

TSportM
12-06-2021, 09:16 PM
Try pressing the FN + ESC keys to reset your keyboard.

Does this help?



Hello, thanks for helping,

but no it does not help.... Asus needs to realease a new firmware, becouse the stock one works just fine

cheers

Nate152
12-07-2021, 06:08 PM
I forgot to mention, you have to hold the FN + ESC keys 10 - 15 seconds, colors should start to flash and stop on reset.

Maybe try it in windows with Armoury Crate closed.

Would like to see you at least have power to enter the bios.