PDA

View Full Version : G75VW random audio and graphics spike

sunny
05-14-2012, 09:08 AM
Hi, this is my first time posting here so i hope this is the right place for it.

Just got my G75 2 days ago and since then, i have been getting random and annoying graphics and audio lag/spikes. When i have continuous music playing, i notice that sometimes the music will lag and create a very low screeching sound for maybe 2 seconds, after this ends, everything is back to normal.

As for the graphics, when i am playing a game or even surfing the web, i get a short lag spike or freeze. This freezes the screen or creates a huge lag for maybe 2 seconds and then back to normal. Furthermore, i notice sometimes when im on video call with my friends (skype). The video screen will occasionally flash green and return back to normal. I am not sure but both audio and graphics spikes could be happening at the same time. This is very fustrating.

I have tried installing the latest graphics drivers but it has not fixed the problem. Could it be hardware damage? or is it something to do with my drivers?

Thanks!

PS: this issue happens at least once every hour

Broth32
05-14-2012, 12:31 PM
If you look at some of my previous post I am getting the same exact problem with the graphic card. It's not a faulty hardware issue either - something is just wrong with these laptops. I have gotten two G75VW's from Best Buy and both had the same problems. I'm just returning mine today and moving on to another laptop.

sunny
05-14-2012, 12:43 PM
Yeah, thnx for the insight. here are some updates

I was just running Cryengine3 the sandbox tool and suddenly my screen blacked out. When my screen reverted back to normal (instantaneous), i got a notification saying that my graphics card crashed and successfully recovered itself.
This is also my 2nd g75, i swaped by g74 for this actually becuase of a touchpad issue

Holy
05-14-2012, 01:25 PM
What model?

sunny
05-14-2012, 01:48 PM
G75VW-T1013V (Australian model)