PDA

View Full Version : G55 - CPU speed



komaron
05-31-2012, 01:15 PM
I have the G55 with Intel® Core™ i7 3610QM Processor, despite the max performance settings the processor is still "moving" its multiplier between x28 and x31, never achieving x33.
Is there any trick to activate it constantly to x33 or?
I am using latest CPU-Z to monitor.

_
05-31-2012, 01:34 PM
33x is only available when a single thread is active and the other cores are in a sleep state. You'll need some highly single-threaded software like Cinebench single CPU test to see that (but if Windows or other programs wakes up the other cores to do background services it will drop down).

FlareGTX
02-13-2013, 07:44 PM
How do you move the multiplier . . .
in the bios there is no option

scarletvw
02-13-2013, 08:35 PM
BIOS 214 and earlier has a performance section in BIOS where you can play with overclocking. But I do not suggest using it, there is no overclock recovery if you push it too far, you're better off to try to use software to overclock.

srmojuze
02-15-2013, 03:16 AM
I am using Intel Extreme Tuning Utility. Not perfect, because you OC the CPU by FSB clock, but still, fun to play with.