PDA

View Full Version : [G73jh-bst7] is there something wrong with 5870m?



candy3001
06-06-2012, 08:02 AM
9059
thanks in advance.

mstcobra
06-07-2012, 07:05 AM
The result you have there is not normal, it should read "PCI-E 1.1x16". I would first check your pci settings in powercfg.cpl and if they appear normal check your powerplay settings in CCC. If they also appear normal I would uninstall the ATI driver, reboot into safemode, run driversweaper, reboot normally and reinstall the latest CCC package. Download here from Guru3d.com (http://downloads.guru3d.com/AMD-Catalyst-12.6-8.980.0-May-22-Official-BETA-download-2920.html)

Btw for those of you wondering why it should be PCI-E 1.1x16 not PCI-E 2.0x16 it is because of a limitation imposed by the HM55 chipset. However this limitation should not be a bottleneck or atleast not noticable.

candy3001
06-08-2012, 07:45 AM
The result you have there is not normal, it should read "PCI-E 1.1x16". I would first check your pci settings in powercfg.cpl and if they appear normal check your powerplay settings in CCC. If they also appear normal I would uninstall the ATI driver, reboot into safemode, run driversweaper, reboot normally and reinstall the latest CCC package. Download here from Guru3d.com (http://downloads.guru3d.com/AMD-Catalyst-12.6-8.980.0-May-22-Official-BETA-download-2920.html)

Btw for those of you wondering why it should be PCI-E 1.1x16 not PCI-E 2.0x16 it is because of a limitation imposed by the HM55 chipset. However this limitation should not be a bottleneck or atleast not noticable.

Thanks for your help. But the problem is unsolved after I installed the latest driver. Someone told me to disassemble the laptop and reinstall the video card and the problem is solved.
9147