PDA

View Full Version : G73JH Questions...

wil2bm
06-11-2012, 05:52 AM
Hey this is my first time postin here - have been lurking the last few months but have some questions!

I bought a g73jh that's been a nightmare since day one. Geek Squad of course didn't do **** for me but tell me it's software I was downloading which I knew was bull ****. When I finally decided to google my model on my own I came across the vlash update which solved most of my problems. About to reinstall windows to see if I can clear up the last few and have a few questions!

As far as my ATI drivers is it safe to download the latest release or is there a previous version I should be sticking to?

Also when I first got the laptop from best buy the Realtek drivers/software also came with some Creative products. I've never been able to get the creative software running when doing a clean install of windows (prefer to not use recovery discs). Is the creaive software pretty much just EQ settings or am I missing out on something by not having it installed?

Also since I am installing a clean copy of windows any suggestions on where to go for drivers? Stick to Asus or other ideas?

And finally any preferences on codec packs? (Klite, Win7 ect...)

Thanks!

kiba
06-11-2012, 10:20 AM
hey wil, and welcome to rog. Im gonna assume since you said ATI, that you have a jh, like me, but about the ATI drivers, the new vbios should work with all newer versions of ATI drivers for our card, but has only been tested with the 11.09 drivers, which you can download here, along with anything else you might need after your fresh install of windows.

http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?1150-G73-74-53-Series-Driver-and-Application-Reference&country=&status=