PDA

View Full Version : g75vw && two monitors

MUPiSz
06-13-2012, 03:50 AM
i'm new to the dual monitor era so i want to ask for suggestions on complimenting my g75vw with dual monitors.

i don't know much about playing games as i mainly bought this for development and such. like one monitor to have ide's open, compiling and one monitor to have like internet browser, and such open.

will i need an external device to drive dual monitors?

JednaPiroga
06-13-2012, 05:12 AM
Well you have both HDMI and MiniDisplay Port. So I see no reason for it to not work. And It has a VGA port. So theoraticly it can support 3x Monitors.

n1ghtl1fe
06-13-2012, 06:58 PM
mine is almost constantly plugged into my 32" Samsung LCD TV thru hdmi, no issues here. I normally play D3 on my laptop and catch up on some tv shows on the other

Zygomorphic
06-13-2012, 07:10 PM
i'm new to the dual monitor era so i want to ask for suggestions on complimenting my g75vw with dual monitors.

i don't know much about playing games as i mainly bought this for development and such. like one monitor to have ide's open, compiling and one monitor to have like internet browser, and such open.

Dual no, more than that, likely. Try it and see, you are already going to buy the monitors, so why not try it out. If it doesn't work, just buy one or more of those $40 USB 2.0->VGA adapters. They work OK for non-intensive work, like web-browsers or a compiling output.

john_from_ohio
06-13-2012, 07:40 PM

It will work just fine driving 2 simultaneous external displays along with the laptop display without any extra hardware.

Well you may need an HDMI connector or a minidisplay to vga connector depending on what monitors you have.

( It might even work for 3 simultanous exterma displays ... might check that out tonight at home ).

enteptain
08-04-2012, 10:44 PM
im thinking of buying one very soon i would like to know how many displays it supports ;-) thx