PDA

View Full Version : G75 Fan not on ?

davidh2495
06-21-2012, 02:56 AM
My newly bought g75's fans usage isn't turning on. I downloaded an app where it tells me the Fan and the laptop temperature but it says the usage is 0%. Please help guys ! I'm a total noob with laptops/computers :(

kiba
06-21-2012, 10:24 AM
try downloading gpu-z & cpu-z and use the screenshot feature to post the results here. do you know if its the cpu or gpu fan? or both?

davidh2495
06-21-2012, 02:57 PM
What do you want me to post? The sensor? and it seems as if both of them are off. I feel the hot air flowing out of the exhaust but the fan usage is still 0% when i game.

djdouglas
06-21-2012, 03:26 PM
I just installed CPU-Z and GPU-Z. I do not see any listings of the fan speeds. Also, using EVGA precision X I can see and control clock speeds, etc. However fan information is not showing anything.

xeromist
06-21-2012, 04:35 PM
I'm sure the fans are running or you would quickly overheat when gaming. For whatever reason it just seems that you can't get data on them. How are the temps?

kiba
06-21-2012, 11:12 PM
I just installed CPU-Z and GPU-Z. I do not see any listings of the fan speeds. Also, using EVGA precision X I can see and control clock speeds, etc. However fan information is not showing anything.
i could have sworn they had that information, although they do show temps which is helpful on finding out if the fan is running. nvm disregard my post lolz

davidh2495
06-21-2012, 11:51 PM
I'm sure the fans are running or you would quickly overheat when gaming. For whatever reason it just seems that you can't get data on them. How are the temps?

When i play HON ( Heroes of Newerth ) or Diablo 3 the temps range up to 50-60. I have the usually GPU monitor and it says my Fan usage 0%. Please tell me what i can do to turn the fans on :O Thanks for all the replies !!

dstrakele
06-21-2012, 11:57 PM