PDA

View Full Version : Frame rate problems when playing Diablo 3? G75VW 670gtx



Destroyer99
06-30-2012, 10:38 PM
So i am trying Diablo 3 on my new G75VW RS72 and i noticed that there are slight frame rate drops while playing. This is happens every few secs makes the game slightly choppy. And from what i know this laptop should play this game with no problems.

I also made sure its on high Performance settings too. and I got the latest Nvidia beta drivers.

john_from_ohio
06-30-2012, 10:42 PM
Read the postings here on this forum ... please.

Have you replaced mcaffee with some other ( strong ) product? Have you uninstalld ( if present ) akamai net session interface? Have you patched Diablo 3 to latest available?

Destroyer99
07-01-2012, 02:50 AM
Read the postings here on this forum ... please.

Have you replaced mcaffee with some other ( strong ) product? Have you uninstalld ( if present ) akamai net session interface? Have you patched Diablo 3 to latest available?

I replaced mcaffe with AVG, and i dont think i even ahve akamai net session. Diablo 3 is latest patch (you have to have latest to play anyways.) I also uninstalled the drivers and installed them again properly and it was still the same.

Im just wondering if anyone with a gtx670m has the same problem?

Liquidus
07-01-2012, 02:56 AM
I replaced mcaffe with AVG, and i dont think i even ahve akamai net session. Diablo 3 is latest patch (you have to have latest to play anyways.) I also uninstalled the drivers and installed them again properly and it was still the same.

Im just wondering if anyone with a gtx670m has the same problem?

Hmm, remove any anti-virus software including AVG. See how it runs for a few hours.

You should probably have MSI afterburner running in the background to see if the game is utilizing the GPU 100% all the time, or if it's randomly dipping during the lag..

smart-ass24-7
07-01-2012, 03:20 AM
Greetings,

I have noticed that AVG 2012 has started to eat resources which is why I no longer offer it as the free antivirus to my cutomers (I own a pc repair shop). I have been offering avast as a free anti-virus to my customers and they all seem happy.

If you like AVG, does the latest version have a gaming/silent mode? If so, turn that on because this will remove popups and other annoying things that antiviruses do.

I was playing Diablo 3 this morning with a G75VW and I was happily getting 50-70FPS. It's worth mentioning here that I uninstalled EVERY piece of ASUS bloatware i could find including the windows gadgets. Personally, I don't like desktop gadgets, but I have found some to be very negative on PC performance.

Daylife
07-01-2012, 05:34 AM
So i am trying Diablo 3 on my new G75VW RS72 and i noticed that there are slight frame rate drops while playing. This is happens every few secs makes the game slightly choppy. And from what i know this laptop should play this game with no problems.

I also made sure its on high Performance settings too. and I got the latest Nvidia beta drivers.

That is an issue with Diablo 3, blizzard made a horrible game lol.....Try BF3 or crysis and watch how awsome it runs. But a game that has n64 "Diablo3" graphics runs like ****...

Bojamijams
07-01-2012, 09:41 AM
AVG sucks, avast sucks, norton sucks, mcafee really sucks, kaspersky sucks less, nod32 sucks less, microsoft security essentials is the only one that doesn't suck

john_from_ohio
07-01-2012, 05:21 PM
AVG sucks, avast sucks, norton sucks, mcafee really sucks, kaspersky sucks less, nod32 sucks less, microsoft security essentials is the only one that doesn't suck

Do you really want to trust microsoft the company that delivers the operating system and applications with lots and lots of security flaws ( even though they have been devoted to security for more than 10 years now ) with also being the primary source for antivirus and firewall configurations.

No thank you please ... I personally want a 2nd and 3rd set of stuff done by "anyone else" than microsoft as a check/double check.

Not that much of anything is any solid guarantee of not getting hacked/compromised these days.

Nothing else much to do except make some choices and get a solid and tested backup and recovery plan in place.

kiba
07-01-2012, 11:05 PM
So i am trying Diablo 3 on my new G75VW RS72 and i noticed that there are slight frame rate drops while playing. This is happens every few secs makes the game slightly choppy. And from what i know this laptop should play this game with no problems.

I also made sure its on high Performance settings too. and I got the latest Nvidia beta drivers.
Unless this is happening w/ other games, i doubt there is a problem with your machine, the same thing happens on my g75, and also on my desktop (though not as bad) which has dual gtx560 ti's, it happens on my G74 and weirdly, it happens least of all on my gf's G73 (but still does happen), which is the only computer i have with an ATI card (AMD, whatever).

I was told its a server side issue for them, and i doubt its going to get fixed anytime soon, because imo, honestly diablo 3 seems to me to be broken in a major, unfixable way. anyways, run another game, pref bf3, if it doesnt happen w/ bf3, then the issue is with diablo 3. its a well known problem and has been since the game came out.

A bit of good news tho: GW 2 comes out aug. 28 and we can all say buhbye to diablo 3 forevar. :)

kiba
07-01-2012, 11:11 PM
That is an issue with Diablo 3, blizzard made a horrible game lol.....Try BF3 or crysis and watch how awsome it runs. But a game that has n64 "Diablo3" graphics runs like ****...

There has not BEEN any blizzard games made in the last 10 years with decent graphics or worth playing imo.

The company is broken, theyre a constant disappointment.