PDA

View Full Version : Turbo Mode Problem



kingdomkz
03-07-2011, 04:35 PM
I got a bad virus recently (I think it was called System Locker) and it was causing a "IRQL_LESS_OR_EQUAL" BSOD screen no matter what I did when trying to start Windows 7, safe mode, repairs, system restore points, etc. So after I reformatted and everything was back where it started, I enabled Turbo Mode and then I got that same BSOD error...

What I'm assuming is I have a hardware problem, but I was wondering, how do I test it and what do I have to buy to fix it?

kingdomkz
03-07-2011, 06:08 PM
I was wrong about the virus name, it was called System Tool and I think I found the answer to my question on another forum here, if anybody else happened to come across this issue: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=669512

I guess I need to apply chipset drivers to make sure it's working good.

Chastity@ASUS
03-07-2011, 08:03 PM
I fixed a laptop with that bugger on it. PITA but it died eventually. :)