PDA

View Full Version : Freeze G73JH



shiva
03-16-2011, 02:44 AM
Hello

I have random freeze, and i have make all update , i have 213 bios and vbios updated
reatek audio, any issue?

Einar
03-17-2011, 10:09 AM
Do you have the segate Momentus XT hybrid harddrive ? if yes, than thats what caused my headaches. Segate is working on a new firmware for my disk SD25. im hoping it will be released for public testing soon.

Download a linux live CD from distrowatch.com I like puppy linux, its small and fast and runs in memory. If you dont have the random freezes, its prob. your harddrive

Paco Strano
03-28-2011, 11:25 PM
I had this issue with one of the original hard drive and its was the one that I was installing the OS and I bought the Segate Momentus XT hybrid harddrive and I never got that problem again. I have updated to the newest firmware Segate Momentus XT hybrid. I know for the original hard drive there is a new firmware update maybe you should try that.

Einar
03-29-2011, 01:54 PM
Ive tried the Momentus XT SD24 and now the new SD 25 firmware without luck. SD25 is beter but not cured.

darkvesperia
04-24-2011, 05:57 AM
at current also having same issue but with standard hard drive not SSD or hybrid