PDA

View Full Version : Frustrating problems with G73JH :(

M4rkh0lm
03-23-2011, 04:36 PM
Hello guys, this is my 123455 post about this on the internet. I'm pretty desperate for just.. something that can help me out. :(

About 3/4 weeks while watching a youtube video, I noticed that the video started freezing for a few seconds randomly. I first thought it was the video itself but after watching the timer I saw that it jumped seconds. So it was the browser itself freezing. I just tried rebooting, and it did not help. When I started playing WoW I noticed it freezes there aswell.

So, I have random/not so random freezes for 2-3 seconds before going back to normal in various applications my computer. Games, webbrowser, iTunes, etc. What's weird is that it's different for every application. In WoW it usually freezes when I click something/open something up, in BF:BC 2 it only froze on the menu, but ran fine during actualy gameplay. Aslo, I ran a game called minecraft in windowed mode over WoW and when Minecraft froze, WoW did not.

What is this? I've not found anything about a related issue anywhere. Can anyone please just give me any direction here? Even if it's just a tiny step towards diagnosing the problem, because I don't know what the hell is causing it.

I apologize for the wall of text here, but I feel I need to explain it in detail.

I defragged my computer, cleaned the drive with CCleaner and the implemented windows-tool, used spybot and my paid trend micro pro to search for viruses, no viruses detected and spybot removed some cookies and such for me. I updated my graphic, chipset and sound drivers and deleted ALOT on my drive, pretty much all the games, except for WoW so all i have left now is WoW and the essentials, pretty much.

And not too many days ago, my fan started making alot more noise. It used to be quiet, now it's noisy.. especially when I play WoW. Computer is cold though.