PDA

View Full Version : Brand New G75VW crashes, freezes, shortcuts don't work. HELP

skysimone
08-07-2012, 03:11 PM
Hello..
Last week I bought this computer from Best Buy.
It is riddled with problems.
I am a video editor from Australia and travelling the USA and I bought this computer in Florida last week.
I am now in San Diego and I fly home to Australia on Saturday.. we do not have 'best buy' in Australia for me to be able to sort it out when I get home.

I do not know if ASUS made all of this model faulty, or not.. but here are my problems

All I have installed on this machine so far is Photoshop.. (real photoshop.. I am a professional photographer and videographer from australia)

This computer freezes non stop. Internet Explorer seems to freeze constantly. I can't update a status on facebook or open an email from yahoo without IE freezing.. I know a lot of people dislike IE but I have NEVER had this occur.. especially with a new computer!

Every time the computer goes to sleep, when I turn it on again it freezes..
You know the black screen where the little balls fly around and then form the windows sign?
Well it just freezes with the little balls on screen before the windows sign will appear.. Hard reset.. holding the on and off button is the only solution, and when the computer comes back on it gives me the option to 'delete restoration data' and that is the only way to get the computer to turn back on..

This means that ALL of my unsaved work and ALL of my internet browsing is lost.
My old 3 year old laptop has NEVER had any issues like this.

As a photographer CONTROL + AND CONTROL - to enlarge and shrink windows thumbnails is a crucial shortcut for my workflow.. and these shortcuts are not working

Control C V / cut / paste / P do not work either.
Also if I am typing something out, and go to copy the information to notepad or something else, and then go back to another webpage - a) CLIPBOARD WILL NOT RETAIN WHAT I COPY... B) explorer will crash...