PDA

View Full Version : 695mb in dxdiag?



terminatehr
08-15-2012, 03:58 AM
Hi everyone,

Just got my new g75 and love it! However, there is a problem that bothers me a little. Upon opening dxdiag, under the display tab, the approx. total memory appears to be 695mb instead of 3gb. Just wondering is it just me? If so, could it be something wrong with my 670m? Would appreciate your input. Thanks!

rewben
08-15-2012, 04:53 AM
weird. try use hwinfo or other programs to confirm.

my g55 is showing more (660m/2gb; plus page file i think):
10877

terminatehr
08-15-2012, 01:40 PM
Thanks rewben, mine's seems to do fine on 3dmark with score around p3000, and seems good in games and all. However, your screenshot really made me nervous a little bit.
Can anyone with NS71 from newegg confirm please? Just hope mine's not defected in some way.
Thanks.

c_man
08-15-2012, 01:52 PM
It's a known bug. Use something else to see system specs, like GPU-Z, HWiNFO64 and so on.

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=2026022

I'm not sure how accurate this is anymore, I know this is an old bug, I never checked to see if it was fixed or not. Also, it was somehow, random.

terminatehr
08-15-2012, 03:29 PM
It's a known bug. Use something else to see system specs, like GPU-Z, HWiNFO64 and so on.

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=2026022

I'm not sure how accurate this is anymore, I know this is an old bug, I never checked to see if it was fixed or not. Also, it was somehow, random.

Thanks so much c_man, that really is a relief for me.

rewben
08-15-2012, 03:31 PM
ah a third-party bug again. @terminatehr, don't need to worry too much. have fun haha

c_man
08-15-2012, 03:35 PM
Thanks so much c_man, that really is a relief for me.

I'm glad I could help. See what those apps have to say, just to be on the safe side. Enjoy your Asus!