PDA

View Full Version : G75VW-T1086V Cannot find 3D Option

JayFel
08-22-2012, 01:40 PM
Hello everyone,

So I just managed to buy a new laptop yesterday, a G75VW-T1086V (fitted with a GeForce 670M), and the salesman mentioned it is 3D Capable and all. I've been trying to enable the 3D Feature, in my start menu I'm able to notice a NVIDIA shortcut to "Enable 3D Vision", I click on it and nothing changes. Also, in the NVIDIA control panel, I don't see any "Stereoscopic 3D" sub category, just 3D Settings, Display and Video. Now I'm no expert in 3D, but I also have a desktop with the ASUS GeForce GTX670 and I'm using a Samsung SA700 LED 3D Monitor, and I'm able to work out 3D on it just fine.

I've already tried connecting my laptop with my Samsung monitor, and only then am I able to see the "Stereoscopic 3D" setting available in the NVIDIA control panel...
Now is there something that I'm missing out? Even in the ASUS site it says that the G75VW is able to display 3D. Please help me, I've been very upset ever since I started using it.

P.S - I've already updated the graphics driver to 296.97 from the ASUS site, and no changes, then tried going over to the NVIDIA site where I managed to download a beta Verde driver (which updated it to 304.79).

Sorry for the long description. I'm just really desperate now.

Apexing
08-22-2012, 05:03 PM
you have to get the 3D glasses aswell and hook it up to the laptop.

JayFel
08-24-2012, 06:04 PM
you have to get the 3D glasses aswell and hook it up to the laptop.

This is weird, but there's no 3D glasses that's included in this bundle, is it supposed to come with it? I somewhat remember the salesman saying that this one didn't need it or something??!
The only accessories I received was the ROG GX800 mouse and backpack.
*No headphones included too though :(

Apexing
08-24-2012, 06:53 PM
if he said itīs 3D and that you dont need anything, then bring it back and make him show you.
Since he is quite easily bull****ting you.

Shawnnepc