PDA

View Full Version : G75VW - Raid?



Wolffie80
08-24-2012, 09:15 AM
Hi.

I am kind of "noob" when it comes to setting up Raid.
In fact i have never done it before.
And have a question.
Is it possible to set a raid config on a g75vw?
exampel: 2*OCZ SSD Agility 4 Series 2.5" 256GB

ushhh
08-24-2012, 10:48 AM
yes its possible i have two vertex 4 256gb in raid 0 all u have to do is go into the bios and select raid and then save settings and when it restarts press ctrl i and setup your raid

mrwolf
08-24-2012, 11:17 AM
Would raid work with a 256GB SSD and 1TB HDD...?

Also what extra benefits would you get from RAID0 that you would not with AHCI ?

Wolffie80
08-24-2012, 11:29 AM
i have read you need identical discs? Isen`t this right?

ushhh
08-24-2012, 11:43 AM
they can be different brands but they have to be the same capacity

GottiBoi55
08-24-2012, 01:06 PM
Would raid work with a 256GB SSD and 1TB HDD...?

Also what extra benefits would you get from RAID0 that you would not with AHCI ?

you would need to have two "256GB SSD's" to run in Raid.
I'm planning to get a second Intel 520 series 180GB drive, and run in raid.

I hear good reports on this, people getting "super fast" bench.