PDA

View Full Version : Nvidia 306.02 BETA release



Fibban
08-27-2012, 12:59 PM
Nvidia page seems to have new beta drivers released. Haven't tried yet...

frisianbear2002
08-27-2012, 01:03 PM
Hmmm nice next time put the link please people like that LOL (because some are to lazy to search hahahahaha like me) , here the link for the NEW beta driver http://www.nvidia.com/Download/Find.aspx?lang=en-us

Will give this a try on my 670M.

UPDATE

Ok that is clear it won't install on my laptop maybe someone else is lucky.

Fibban
08-27-2012, 01:13 PM
Yea seems the nvidia page has 32bit linked to 64bit dropdowns guru3d has 64bit...maybe hopefully

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=4396002

Edit: And now when i got right version the inf propably again doesnt match my device id

frisianbear2002
08-27-2012, 04:16 PM
Hmmm strange the 64bit download gives a 32bit download very strange thats why it's not installing.

So for this new beta is not a 64bit version no good.

rewben
08-27-2012, 04:40 PM
@frisianbear2002, i got the 64bit driver from nvidia (http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/47781).

it installed and is running well on my machine.

frisianbear2002
08-27-2012, 04:45 PM
@rewben thx alot then i missed that 1because on the normal download page there were 2 options but both the 32bit version, so thx very much for clearing this out been installing it now and see if we have some differents with the 305.67 version.:D

Manzier
08-27-2012, 06:49 PM
So far so good.

Got marginal improvement over the 304.79. Everything's running smoothly so far.

Fibban
08-27-2012, 09:13 PM
Korky is our hero. Seems like guru3d isn't the guru i thought it would be.

frisianbear2002
08-28-2012, 01:50 AM
I went back to 305.67 gives me a slight better performance then the new 306 version.

c_man
08-28-2012, 05:33 PM
Hm, I don't see them at low brightness with any driver. But that fix removed my flickr. I don't have the new driver yet, but if removing color representation problem means having flickr, I know who wins.

fc2462
08-29-2012, 05:01 PM
Can anyone who has installed this new driver sound off as to how it's running? Thanks!

Pulski
08-30-2012, 09:13 PM
Running well for me so far, but I did upgrade from the stock one. I had just started noticing flicker myself and this took care of it.

mrwolf
08-30-2012, 09:31 PM
Yea same, runs perfect. before this i had the devleak 305.67

Have not done any benchmarks yet but seems all is well..

Bundy_Drop_Bear
08-31-2012, 12:58 AM
Well when i get my G75 back from Repair (they're replacing the GPU in it) I will promptly test the graphics out and if no flicker i will then wait for official driver updates, as i don't see any point in having the beta drivers if official one work.

frisianbear2002
08-31-2012, 12:58 AM
I tryed it on 3dMark advantage and 11 but the 305.67 ver. gave me a slight higher result then the 306.02 ver. so i rolledback.:cool:

PlaneName
08-31-2012, 02:22 AM
I downloaded the drivers since yesterday and find allot of improvements for the GTX 560ti. I did allot of benchmarks with Just Cause 2, AvP and more and I get an 3fps increase. Also in this new update it improve's stable overclocking settings on the GTX 560ti.

Now I can set the GTX 560ti at 950mhz and the memory clock at 2052mhz without any trouble on this update. I was having allot trouble playing at 950mhz on the GIGABYTE GTX 560ti, on the OLD beta and the WHQ drivers (crashes in 1-30 minutes of gameplay). Where in this update I did not have any crash issues during gameplay in more than a few hours!. This new beta update for the GTX 560ti is recommended.

Woots
09-01-2012, 02:41 AM
so far so good.

Diablo 3, Battlefield 3, Sleeping Dogs, Mass Effect 3, Guild Wars 2.

All running along smoothly.

Gumbee
09-01-2012, 04:57 AM
These Drivers Bossted My 3D Mark Score


http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4271660

frisianbear2002
09-01-2012, 03:04 PM
These Drivers Bossted My 3D Mark Score


http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4271660

Boost ??? how much was it with your other driver then ? because the 305.67 gives me more then the new 306 beta ver.

Gumbee
09-02-2012, 04:23 AM
Boost ??? how much was it with your other driver then ? because the 305.67 gives me more then the new 306 beta ver.

My Lat Score Was 3471

Liquidus
09-02-2012, 06:43 AM
My Lat Score Was 3471

Why does your G55vw have a 3720 instead of a 3610 ?

frisianbear2002
09-02-2012, 08:14 AM
My Lat Score Was 3471

And what was your score with the other driver ?

This are my scores with the 305.67 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4230877 and with the 306.02 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4282098 as you can see it was with the 305 ver. it was a little better.


Why does your G55vw have a 3720 instead of a 3610 ?

Thats because you can get the G55 with 3 different CPU's wish mine had a 3720 instead of a 3610 LOL but ok thats upgradeble same as my GT670M that will be replaced with a GT680M in my GT60-16F3:cool:

mrwolf
09-02-2012, 12:04 PM
It is not all about benchmarks by the way. 306.02 bring forward alott more improvements and updates for many games whereas 305 did not have these improvements. Either way unless your gonna just gona be running benchmarks i think 306 ones are best :)

Also the 3720 isnt that much better than 3610 :) not a HUGE diff so its all good, no need for upgrade

frisianbear2002
09-02-2012, 03:25 PM
Thats everybody's personal choice whats better or not and for me now with a unlocked BIOS it throttles up to 3.55 till 3.6Ghz and with a 3720 it will throttle up to 4Ghz.

And for the games i play i can get a little more with the 305 ver.

But thats everyones own opinion what he or she likes and what there experience is not what 1 guy or girl says ,100 people is 100 opinions and thats good because if everybody thought that they know it all then we did not need forums for whatever reason.

But yeah as long as people respect everyones choice its ok. PEACE:cool:

mrwolf
09-02-2012, 05:26 PM
lol, 4Ghz !? Thats crazy man, what kinda games do you play ??

So far ive only taken my 3610QM to 3.44Ghz, how well does it perform at 3.55? Temp wise?

frisianbear2002
09-02-2012, 05:48 PM
No its not for gaming LOL just for benching for gaming the standard settings will do more then fine set my BLK up to a 105 at the moment before i had it on 107.5 wich was also ok and my GPU is running at 810-1743.

Temps come up till about 69 degrees with bechmarks so thats pretty ok and normally when boost the throttle go's up to a high 40's so not that bad and my fan is going up automaticly when it throttles for longer period and for benchmarks i can let the fan by pushing a button run at 100%.

But yeah i see from many laptops revieuws and everybody has a different experience so it's hard to say what is good and what not.

i have to tell you this is with a MSI GT60-16F3 , as there was no G55 available where i am otherwise would bought that 1.:cool:

c_man
09-02-2012, 06:19 PM
Yeah, these kind of settings are most for fun. What I do not understand is why with those very high clocks you have lower scores than G75 owners.

frisianbear2002
09-03-2012, 12:03 AM
Yeah thats for me a riddle to, to be honest i am not a wizkid so i can't explain that to you.:cool:

Maybe there are to many things running in the bacground ,i dont know.

Gumbee
09-03-2012, 03:40 AM
Why does your G55vw have a 3720 instead of a 3610 ?
Where I got My G55 They Gave Me Optons On Which Cpu To Intsall


[QUOTE=frisianbear2002;151752]And what was your score with the other driver ?

This are my scores with the 305.67 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4230877 and with the 306.02 http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4282098 as you can see it was with the 305 ver. it was a little better.

I Never Installed Driver Ver. 305 Just Kept The Old 304 .. By The Way Great Score On Your Benchmarks I Have Tryed To Puch My GPU Core Clock As Hi As 1250 And Memory To 3000 But When Play Crysis With Hi Res Pack And On Ultra Setting It Crashes So I Left It At 1235/2800

Gumbee
09-10-2012, 03:07 AM
Just ran 3D Mark 11 And Got A Better Score


http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4348334