PDA

View Full Version : Asus K53S black screen in all games



plantronics
08-29-2012, 09:38 AM
Hi guiys, a 5 days ago i bought an asus k53s laptop.I ve installed Win7 ultimate,then i installed some games:GTA 4 Assassins creed rev, Bf3.When im in games in like 5 to 10 minutes or so i get a black screen.I still hear the sounds from the game but the only thing i can to is ctrl alt delete > end task.In assassins creed rev when i get the blackscreen the i ctrl alt delete> cancel the black screen issue is temporarly solved.Also i get some weird arrows of different colour stretching from the character cars or buildings.I ve got my drivers from the cd that came with the laptop and i ve updated the nvdidia drivers.(geforce 630m).What can i do .It s really annoying.P.s sorry fro my bag english im from romania.

Zygomorphic
08-29-2012, 10:10 AM
No worries about the English, we understand a lot of people aren't from the USA - though a lot are. If you updated the nVidia drivers to the latest from nVidia (ASUS drivers are often out-of-date), and the problem remains, contact ASUS and ask about an RMA.

plantronics
08-29-2012, 10:16 AM
No worries about the English, we understand a lot of people aren't from the USA - though a lot are. If you updated the nVidia drivers to the latest from nVidia (ASUS drivers are often out-of-date), and the problem remains, contact ASUS and ask about an RMA.
And how do i do that? i haven t bought my laptop fromasus i bought it from an on line shop here in romania.Cel.ro

dstrakele
08-29-2012, 03:59 PM
Since your laptop is only 5 days old, I'd recommend contacting your retailer and see if you can exchange your defective laptop for a new unit. Once you RMA to ASUS, the laptop (with all of its problems) is now yours, and you must wait without one while ASUS repairs it.

As a last resort, you could try an ASUS Factory Restore and attempt to reproduce your issue. If problems persist, at least you've removed any personal files from the system.

plantronics
08-29-2012, 06:40 PM
why does everybody think my video card is broken?In gta 4 i ve taken the bechmark test and at the video adapter it does not show me nvdia 630m it shows me something like intel hd graphix family. maybe my laptop does not recoognize my graph card but i ve open invidia control panel and i selected at the option preferred graphics processor the option: high performance nvidia processor.Before that it was Integradet processor.

Zygomorphic
08-30-2012, 10:11 AM
Do you have Optimus? If so, contact the retailer for an exchange. Otherwise:
1) Download drivers from nVidia site. See link:
http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/44967
2) Boot into Safe Mode (press F8 as windows starts)
3) Uninstall old nVidia driver
4) Reboot into Safe Mode
5) Install new driver - select clean install.
6) Done!