PDA

View Full Version : Cleaning the screen

CuriouS
09-05-2012, 02:00 PM
I've been using my G75VW for more than two months and was wondering how to properly clean it's screen. I usually use the ASUS LCD Cleaning Cloth that came with my laptop to clean dust and it does a great job. But there are also these tiny saliva circles which just don't seem to come off when I rub with the dry cloth. I'm afraid of using the LCD cloth wet, because I know from experience with other screens that there are some nasty trails left after wiping with a wet cloth. Should I buy some special spray, or should I try using the cloth wet?

n1ghtl1fe
09-05-2012, 02:45 PM
I have a few different cleaning sprays and rags made for LCD's I have used on my G75, flat panel TV's, etc. and they've proven to be a waste of $. I clean my G75's screen a few times a week and always use the Asus LCD cloth provided over any store bought products I have.

What works best for me: Naturally you want to turn the laptop off cause a black screen makes it easier to see the dust, saliva circles, finger prints (ppl just love to point n touch my screen :/ ). I get a spray bottle with just water in it fold the Asus cloth in half spray one side just a couple times to get it just dAmP not soaking wet. Then i wipe my screen always horizontally working a little harder on the spots that dont come off right away. After that I flip the cloth around to the dry side and wipe once more to get any excess moisture off and finish taking off and streaks the damp cloth made.

Works like a charm :), sorry if that was a little long but hey who doesn't like to keep our gear looking at its best

cl-scott
09-05-2012, 04:22 PM