PDA

View Full Version : problem with the via audio driver



sunic
10-12-2012, 11:23 AM
Hi there, is there someone could help me with the via driver?
The thing is I had installed one creative soundblater before, but it didn't work, the subwoofer didn't work, and I uninstalled it, I reinstall the via driver, the problem came. In my via hd deck, the EQ setting and another sound setting just disappeared. whatever I install 10300, 10400, 10500 or 10600, I just couldn't find them.
I really need some help if someone found it too.
Thanx
:D12454

rewben
10-12-2012, 11:52 AM
can you try this one (10900) (ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/nb/Drivers/Audio/Audio_Via_Win8_64_Z600110900.zip) ? although it's labelled for win8 but it works for win7 too (i am using this one)

the latest one is 10900a here (http://www.station-drivers.com/telechargement/via/audio/VIA_HD_Audio_10900a-allos(www.station-drivers.com).exe), but i didn't try it out.

p.s. please come back and tell us if it works for you.

sunic
10-12-2012, 09:42 PM
can you try this one (10900) (ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/nb/Drivers/Audio/Audio_Via_Win8_64_Z600110900.zip) ? although it's labelled for win8 but it works for win7 too (i am using this one)

the latest one is 10900a here (http://www.station-drivers.com/telechargement/via/audio/VIA_HD_Audio_10900a-allos(www.station-drivers.com).exe), but i didn't try it out.

p.s. please come back and tell us if it works for you.
I just trird the newest one, it didnīt solve my problem, and the subwoofer setting just disappeared too. Who could help me?

ZeroBarrier
10-12-2012, 09:51 PM
Are you in expert mode?

sunic
10-12-2012, 10:06 PM
Are you in expert mode?

yes, I tried everything I know, but it didn't work

rewben
10-13-2012, 02:13 AM
you said you had a creative sound blaster installed? have you uninstalled everything related to it?

dstrakele
10-13-2012, 02:25 AM
Good suggestion, @rewben. If Creative THX TruStudio (basically an equalizer sound profile) is installed on a G74SX system, the Graphic Equalizer of the Realtek Audio driver is no longer displayed.

sunic
10-13-2012, 08:15 AM
you said you had a creative sound blaster installed? have you uninstalled everything related to it?

thanks,I soppose I didnīt. Is there some software could uninstall the creative blastmaster. cause I uninstalled it, but I īm afraid there is something left

rewben
10-14-2012, 03:49 AM
i'm not sure of the extra tools that help in the cleaning up :/

have you tried what dstrakele suggested, i.e. removing the equalizer sound profile? a bit of googling might also help.