PDA

View Full Version : Hi, it's about shortcut keys

Chungz
10-15-2012, 07:32 PM
Hi everybody,
I am new here and it's about my new purchased laptop.
I just bought a asus G55V series.
So far I am quite happy with it.

But only one thing I find that are driving me crazy which is the shortcut keys.
I not sure why when I press ctrl + C and it will freeze my softwares.
By the way I am a designer so I need to press that very very often and this problems of freezing software are killing me.....

Much Much appreciation if anyone could just suggest me some methods to solve this problem.

Thanks ALOT~!!!

Chungz
10-15-2012, 07:33 PM
Also I have already google this problems like hundreds time still I couldn't find a way to get rid of it....

:(:mad:

Gorman
10-16-2012, 03:42 AM
Never heard of this before. I would do a clean install of the OS and software.

I've never had freezes on ctrl+c, or any combination.

Are you sure you are pressing ctrl+c and not fn+c by mistake?

rewben
10-16-2012, 05:05 AM
@Gorman, pressing fn+c doesn't 'freeze' anything.

@Chungz, i assume you're using the stock windows with additional software that come with purchase. try disable/uninstall McAfee for start and see how it goes.

but before you do that, and since this is a new purchase, you might wanna read about the following first:
1. First things to do after buying G55/G75 based notebooks (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?17461-First-things-to-do-after-buying-G55-G75-based-notebooks) and
2. Step-by-Step: Using ASUS Recovery DVDs to Restore G75 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?16645-Step-by-Step-Using-ASUS-Recovery-DVDs-to-Restore-G75).

Woots
10-16-2012, 05:40 AM
Yes lagging your machine just doing clipboard copies is awfully unusual... sounds more like PC's back in in windows 95 era. Now a days with all the ram machines have these days you should never see lag doing a clipboard copy.