PDA

View Full Version : Please help me! I'm getting audio stuttering.

jaavwm
10-16-2012, 12:45 AM
I own a G75VW and about a week ago I was getting ready to play when suddently there was some sort of glitch sound and my PC kinda lagged for one second. I thought it was just a glitch so I figured it wouldn't happen again. Now it happens every three minutes more or less and it's really annoying especially since I'm a musician and I often have to record stuff. I tried installing the latest graphics driver, latest sound driver, and latest BIOS driver. Nothing... I tried uninstalling the latest Windows updates since it started more or less the day they automatically installed. Nothing seems to work. Before contacting CS at Asus or reinstalling Windows 7, I wanted to know if any of you guys have had this issue.

I'm kinda desperate but also worried that it might be a hardware issue even if my PC hasn't left my desk since the day it arrived.

Thanks!

rewben
10-16-2012, 07:01 AM
one of the most common issues with stock windows and bloatwares are security suites not playing well with others, as explained here (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?24028-Hi-it-s-about-shortcut-keys&p=170080&viewfull=1#post170080). can you start by temporarily disabling/uninstall the antivirus, and see how it goes?

ggBanks
10-16-2012, 07:35 AM
I don't have the same issue, but if you say you tried re-installing every driver that may have in common with it and it still didn't work, then try re-installing windows and if that doesn't help contact your re-seller.

c_man
10-16-2012, 11:06 AM
Remove McAfee if you have it first and test.

jaavwm
10-19-2012, 04:31 AM