PDA

View Full Version : unoffical GPUtweak



oldbrave
10-20-2012, 01:22 AM
I can't say where I got this from, but it should give you core voltage up to 1.4v.
GPUtweak 2.2.14

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?emczz0z8zey8pcg


WARNING: EXCESSIVE VOLTAGE WILL CAUSE EXCESSIVE HEAT
USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

HiVizMan
10-20-2012, 08:56 AM
Cheers mate, it was released for some of the bencher fraternity as far as I can recall.

Arne Saknussemm
10-20-2012, 10:48 AM
How exactly does this work...only in conjunction with a BIOS flash I presume?:confused:

HiVizMan
10-20-2012, 10:56 AM
Nope - all that it does is have a greater scale of voltage adjustment on certain cards that have a compatible voltage regulator chip. Where on the standard software the voltage range is capped by quite a bit. 1.13 I think it was.

This is really not for folks who are running stock or air coolers. Voltage = Heat = dead Graphic card. :(

Arne Saknussemm
10-20-2012, 03:34 PM
Yep, got that last bit. I'm thinking of WCing my cards so was interested.....anyway I downloaded it and it didn't give me any option out of the ordinary...my DCuIITops are still capped at 1175.....which cards let you go higher?...the stock cards? Is it like the 7970 OCd cards business?

oldbrave
10-20-2012, 04:33 PM
It tops my card out at 1.4v, but my card doesn't seem to want to go much above 1150Mhz and I only need
1.185V to get there.

Thanks for the reminder HiViz, I should have put the warning there from the start!

Rossi~
10-26-2012, 07:12 AM
Nice! Though still a bit buggy.
Putting 1.32v through my 7970 Matrix Platinum at the moment.

Rockford
10-26-2012, 07:14 AM
Great thread, thanks..

1,4v is always welcome..

Towel
10-31-2012, 11:15 AM
Invalid or Deleted File... Can you re-upload it please? :P

oldbrave
10-31-2012, 04:45 PM
Thanks for the heads up on the glitch, link has be corrected!

Towel
10-31-2012, 06:55 PM
Thanks for the heads up on the glitch, link has be corrected!

Thanks. :P Just one question, this would work on my ASUS 7970 DC2T card right?

EDIT: It worked, but you can old tweak voltages. Is there a version of GPU Tweak that you can change the clocks higher? Or a different BIOS?

oldbrave
11-02-2012, 04:24 PM
I'm beginning to think that all retail 7970 DC2T cards except for the ones that went out to the reviewers have the core and memory speeds capped by the bios. My card is the same as your's, it tops out at 1125 Mhz core and 1575 Mhz memory and the voltage tops out at 1.170v.

DJ_OXyGeNe_8
03-25-2013, 10:01 PM
Ok tested with Matrix bios flashed 7970 Top, voltage still locked at 1.256V. I did check from GPU-Z, Nothing changed.

my card stabil at 1180Mhz with 1.256V (1.256 is default voltage for matrix I think. My voltage was before 1.175)

http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?30938-7970-Top-voltage-Unlocked-Now-it-s-a-Matrix-%29&country=&status=

twisted1
04-12-2013, 09:47 PM
My 2 weeks old DCU2 Top works great with that version of gpu tweak. 1400mV, on GPU.

No problem playing BF3 for a couple of hours @1250/1600Mhz. No bios flash nothing. I'll be pushing the limits and se where I end up, I think 1,3Ghz bench-stable is quite possible. And I havent even tried VGA hotwire yet, that will surely help getting 1300Mhz rock stable.

Looks like this will keep up with my matrix after all .. :D :D

The trick for me was uninstalling previous drivers properly using atiman uninstaller.