PDA

View Full Version : My G75 freeze at the ROG logo



chinoland
10-25-2012, 12:50 PM
HI Everyone,

Recently my G75 was freeze at the ROG logo.
can someone know how to fix this?

thanks,
wee

ggBanks
10-25-2012, 12:58 PM
Does the laptop do it every time or just sometimes?

chinoland
10-25-2012, 01:21 PM
it happen when i open my laptop recently

ggBanks
10-25-2012, 01:58 PM
Try updating your BIOS. This should fix the problem.

chinoland
10-25-2012, 02:16 PM
how to do BIOS update?

chinoland
10-25-2012, 02:29 PM
my bios version is 210

chinoland
10-25-2012, 02:29 PM
i think is the lastest one right?

Shawnnepc
10-25-2012, 02:30 PM
Hi Chinoland,

Welcome to the ROG community!

Please post your FULL G75 model number

ex. G75VW-DS72


Thanks!

chinoland
10-25-2012, 03:14 PM
Asus g75vw-ds73-3d

Shawnnepc
10-25-2012, 03:54 PM
Asus g75vw-ds73-3d

Awesome!

Have you made any modifications to this unit?

Add in SSD, replaced HDD etc.

chinoland
10-25-2012, 03:58 PM
i never do it before

chinoland
10-25-2012, 04:30 PM
i never do it yet