PDA

View Full Version : Brand new to the Asus/Gaming world.

movieguy12
10-28-2012, 01:08 AM
Hey there. Im brand new to owning a Asus about a week ago i bought the g75vw-bbk from best buy. I am also brand new to owning a gaming computer. im not too knowlegable when it comes to graphics cards or video cards or the processors ect...

so please bare with me.

so far im loving the laptop! its amazing!! Battery life is eh but thats to be expected on a gaming laptop right? lol.

My questions is:

What is upgradable on this laptop?
And what should i look into upgrading?
is there a list of everything i could upgrade?
Is there a way to customize it in any way?

Again sorry for the questions im just curious :). Thanks!!

Also if this is the incorrect area to post this question i appoligize.

chrsplmr
10-28-2012, 01:30 AM
Welcome to ROG MovieGuy12 -- Which bbk are you the new proud owner of ???
Usually Memory and HD's >>to SSD's are doable.

There are lots of useful thread here .. and if you dont find it .. start a thread and simply ask.
G75/G55 Important & Useful Threads (http://rog.asus.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?149-G75-G55-IMPORTANT-amp-USEFUL-THREADS)is a great place to start ..

Dont worry for now of 'this' threads placement .. If need be a 'Mod' will move it.
but .. generally a question like this would go in the G75/G55 Section ..

Enjoy ...c.

movieguy12
10-28-2012, 01:34 AM
Hey thanks for the reply!

my GF bought a early x-mas gift my first gaming laptop :). er well actually first gaming computer :).

its a g75vw-bbk5

kkn
10-28-2012, 01:58 AM
well a laptop got its limitations realy, im not shure what you can change on the G75.
but what i know is, you can switch the screencard ( video card ) and the SSD/HDD and add extra memory.
other then that you have to head over to the tread chrsplmr pointed out.

movieguy12
10-28-2012, 02:04 AM
would it be worth upgrading? In your opinion

Rayhan
10-28-2012, 02:11 AM
what are the specs of your laptop?

movieguy12