PDA

View Full Version : G74sx/ dh-71 connecting to xb0x 360 for portable gaming????

440hsp
10-30-2012, 08:20 PM
Guys i don't want to get my head bit off for asking this but i have been googling this like crazy but i can't find an answer that fits my paticular needs. I don't need to play xbox live but i have 4 new games that i just don't have time to get into that much when i'm at home due to kids, errands to run, and things that need to be taken care of when i'm at home. I work offshore for a living anywhere from 1 to 2 weeks at a time and it would be awesome if i could carry my rig and my xbox offshore with me to catch up on my gaming on my time off. what would i need to purchase if anything and what would i need to do to get everything working. Guys i would appreciate some help here. Thanks in advance.

cl-scott
10-31-2012, 12:57 AM
For the most part, this just isn't going to be possible. You'd need some kind of video input device, and those are going to generally necessitate some kind of lag. So there could be anywhere from a half second to 2-3 second delay between the time something happens in the game, and it's reflected on the screen. That's going to make it rather untenable for gaming.

You'd probably be better off looking for some kind of portable TV that can accept an HDMI input.

Sinless
10-31-2012, 01:01 AM
I know this is an Asus forum, but here i go, take a look at Alienware m17x and m18x models, they both have an HDMI input, and yes, you can play with your console.

440hsp
10-31-2012, 02:10 AM
So there isnt a video input that i can purchase to make this work without lag?

440hsp
10-31-2012, 04:08 AM