PDA

View Full Version : Performance Question



ghostroboBH
11-06-2012, 05:28 PM
For some reason I am unable to run the Crysis Alpha on the very high settings. Right now i can only run it on medium settings and only get 35-50 Fps and im using the high performance settings.

Here are my specs:

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601)
System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC>
System Model: G75VW
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3610QM CPU @ 2.30GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 12288MB RAM
HDD: 750GB

Graphics:

Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip Type: GeForce GTX 670M
Approx. Total Memory: 695MB

finalhour
11-06-2012, 05:41 PM
............they moved your post dude, no need to spam

TenBlade
11-07-2012, 06:35 AM
What changes have you made since it ran ok on max? New software? Altered BIOS? New external hardware?

Pitcher@asus
11-09-2012, 02:20 AM
HI, what do you need support now?

_
11-09-2012, 02:41 AM
For some reason I am unable to run the Crysis Alpha on the very high settings. Right now i can only run it on medium settings and only get 35-50 Fps and im using the high performance settings.

Here are my specs:

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601)
System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC>
System Model: G75VW
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3610QM CPU @ 2.30GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 12288MB RAM
HDD: 750GB

Graphics:

Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip Type: GeForce GTX 670M
Approx. Total Memory: 695MB

This is likely because:

a) It's an alpha - so there's very little optimization or stability work done yet by Crytek. It just 'runs' right now :)
b) Little to no driver development and optimization by Nvidia at this stage
c) Crysis titles have never been known to be 'easy' on specs :P and you're playing a 'future' game.

Likely by the time the game actually releases it should run better.