PDA

View Full Version : Amd fx-8120 & sabertooh 990fx



Sonecas
11-11-2012, 12:56 PM
hello guys, I did overclock the FX-8120 for 4.6Ghz, not very stable, and I'll put here some pictures with bios settings to be able to help me. try climbing over the clock or try it stabilizes.

My hardware is as follows:

FX-8120 AMD
SABERTOOH 990FX
GSKILL SNIPER 1600MHZ 16GB
CORSAIR H100
Corsair HX650W

Hope this helps :)

(My English may not be very good because I am Portuguese and sometimes I use the google translator :)

http://imageshack.us/a/img838/3162/121103065012.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img502/6716/121103065001.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img222/4166/121103064952.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img62/8758/121103064944.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img72/5025/121103064936.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img442/1231/121103064927.png

Chino
11-11-2012, 02:55 PM
Try raising the vcore a little. Using increments of 0.01v.

Sonecas
11-11-2012, 05:17 PM
ok, I'll try, but now the h100 my colleague went to the warranty, and now he will buy a watercooling to see if we can climb a little more or stabilize the clock.

kkn
11-11-2012, 06:56 PM
H100 will do a 4.4 GHZ whit no problem.
just remember to have the cpu low on idle ( GHZ ) and when on load ( gaming ) go up.
if hes going to watercool it ( custom ) its gona cost some monney.
to get the clock stable, thats gona be tru trial and error.
every cpu is not the same, it need more of this and less of that.
its the same as 2 cars, even how its made on a fabric they are never the same.
there will always be difrence on them.

Sonecas
11-11-2012, 10:43 PM
My colleague will buy a better watercooling kit. since then I try to pull a little more overclocking

sectionate
11-12-2012, 01:40 AM
you have no cores to unlock, that doesnt need to be on at all

sectionate
11-12-2012, 01:42 AM
ecc mode can also be disabled,

TRiXbync
11-12-2012, 10:40 AM
The interesting moment

:)

Sonecas
11-25-2012, 09:48 PM
hello, my colleague has already bought the watercooling, and I have tried to climb the clock a little more, but I'm not able to do more than 4.5Ghz stable on prime95, and I need your help to try and climb some more, I'll put here setup pc. Some pictures bios

setup
FX-8120 AMD
ASUS 990FX SABERTOOH
GSKILL SNIPER 1600 9-9-9
Corsair HX650
ASUS 560 TI DIRECT CU

Watercooling setup
*
EK Supremacy ACETAL + NICKEL
BLACK ICE GTS 240
SWIFTECH MCP655
RESERVOIR SWIFTECH


http://imageshack.us/a/img194/1559/121125044953.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img818/7922/121125045006.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img803/3694/121125045014.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img819/7430/121125045022.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img12/2479/121125045030.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img19/1658/121125045040.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img62/1835/121125045046.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img805/1553/121125045052.png

http://imageshack.us/a/img594/9950/bench1z.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img829/1148/dsc02045qh.jpg

Sonecas
11-25-2012, 09:52 PM
I can't put 4.7Ghz stable, but i use this settings on 4.5GHz

Sonecas
11-27-2012, 05:42 PM
Help people

Chino
11-27-2012, 06:18 PM
Try setting Vcore to 1.45v, CPU NB to 1.8 and leave the NB at 2000Mhz. Increase your Multi to 24. That should get you 4800Mhz. Then do your stability test. See how that goes for you.