PDA

View Full Version : How do you keep your laptops cool?

arkmnrd
11-16-2012, 05:22 AM
Hi guys,

A bit new here, I was just wondering how you help keep your laptop cool aside from the oversized fans and vents the g series
has. Do you use laptop coolers or just elevate the laptop?

Another question is that I own a g55, I'm not a particularly techie person so I'd like to ask where is the air intake of this laptop?

finalhour
11-16-2012, 05:27 AM
Umm i have a g75, but vents are wherever the fan grills are...i mean it's kind of a no-brainer dude..no offense meant!

Holy
11-16-2012, 05:41 AM
the intake on the g75 is the bottom and the perforated speaker grill on top. my laptop have actually never seen higher that 60c

finalhour
11-16-2012, 05:46 AM
the intake on the g75 is the bottom and the perforated speaker grill on top. my laptop have actually never seen higher that 60c

He clearly said he has the G55 so that doesn't help him...

StereoROG
11-16-2012, 05:48 AM
At the back you have two fan grills, one intakes the other blows the hot air out.

No need to elevate as the air intake is not form the bottom. what you can do is maintain it monthly or every two month from dusts of course depends of your environment.

Not much you can do about cooling but as default its much better than other laptops unless your is overheating.

Thanks,

SUKARA@ASUS
11-16-2012, 05:50 AM
The picture for you reference

arkmnrd
11-16-2012, 05:53 AM
Umm i have a g75, but vents are wherever the fan grills are...i mean it's kind of a no-brainer dude..no offense meant!

None taken. What I meant to say is that do you guys use other methods to help in cooling your laptops? I'm not very familiar with temperatures but whenever I play games, my CPU gets to about 70-75 degrees and GPU at around 69 degrees. that's in high settings for dota 2, borderlands 2, dishonored and etc. I'm not sure if these numbers are okay, but I am a bit worried.

arkmnrd
11-16-2012, 05:55 AM
The picture for you reference