PDA

View Full Version : I bought laptop ASUS G75V with free DOS ..I am a beginner and have quations !! HELP

RZaK
12-05-2012, 02:02 PM
Good day people, just want to apologize for my English, im from Russia !
I have some questions about my laptop and i hope you LTAC Ankara...
Configuration: CPU i7 3630qm 2.4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, 256 SSD, 756 HDD, nVidia GTX 670M 3GB

№ 1: I have a CD with drivers and after installation i downloaded the program "Driver Genius" and it showed that I need to update many drivers (aproximative 11 drivers need update ) Whether to trust this program and update drivers ??? or exist another program or solution ???

№ 2: all my physical memory is cashed, How to fix it or this is normal ???

№ 3: When i restart laptop with connect my external hard drive ASUS USB 3.0 my boot windows logo animation freezes,how to fix this ??
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QKp9VLy9L5A

№ 4: , which put the amount of virtual memory (pagefile) ???
№ 5 : which programs should be set carefully,remind i have free dos ???

Thank you very much for reading and please help a newbie, I'll be very grateful!

RZaK
12-05-2012, 02:20 PM
Help me plz !!! Gays !!!

RZaK
12-05-2012, 02:31 PM
I need Help people !!!

rewben
12-05-2012, 02:35 PM
please calm down :)

i am trying to read and understand what's on your opening post.

edit:

№ 1: if you needed the latest drivers, you can get them from ASUS's website. please tell me your model number (g75vw/x-yyyy), so that i can point you to the right place.
№ 2: that is normal. you have plenty of RAM.
№ 3: i don't understand this one; if you cannot boot into the windows, how could you capture all these nice screenshots?
№ 4: er.. do you mean where do you set or manage your pagefile?
№ 5 : since you had a free DOS as stock OS, i assume you have installed windows fresh, yes? so you question is what programs or apps that are required for your fresh windows?

RZaK
12-05-2012, 02:40 PM
Help me plz !!! Gays !!!