PDA

View Full Version : Xonar Phoebus Blue Screen in BF3 with all drivers.



burkissyou
01-02-2013, 09:53 PM
I'm having blue screen when i enter a game, i also hear a buzz sound when this happens.I tried every driver for phoebus but none of them solved my problem.I just formatted my computer and result is same.I also tried disabling intel hd4000.Also when i disable Phoebus from device manager, game runs normal, so im pretty sure it's an issue with the card.I also tried updating PB.It's been like 15 days since i bought this card, its a big disappointment.I searched for this.Any help would be appreciated.


My Computer Specs : I7 3770k, Maximus V Formula, Geil Enhance Corsa 2x4, Asus 6950 Direct Cu II. Don't think rest is revelant.

WTC
01-03-2013, 12:59 AM
Which OS? I think this is the 1st time I've heard Phoebus causing BSOD.
Sometime there's information on the blue screen. What did it say?

KILLER_K
01-03-2013, 03:27 AM
Have you changed another pci-express slot yet? Could be a problem sharing bandwidth between your sound card and a gpu. Thanks

AVtemp
01-03-2013, 10:04 AM
1.Disable in BIOS motherboards build-in sound.
2.Go to windows sound panel and disable graphics card sound output(DisplayPort or DVI?).
Leave there only ASUS Xonar Phoebus Audio Device activated.
3.Read motherboards manual cause there can be one IRQ shared for some PCIe slot and SATA\USB chip.
Try to put Phoebus to another slot,but before that delete its driver.
4.Also you may read Windows logs reports.
5.Disable all surround effects in Phoebus,check GX and SoundBeam is off.
6.I have I7 3770k also,but have never got BSOD.
7.Try to use another version of Asus 6950 Direct Cu II driver.
8.Try to start game with intel hd4000 only.
9.if your CPU or GPU is overclocked,reset it to default.
10.Send bug report to ASUS.

burkissyou
01-03-2013, 01:45 PM
1.Disable in BIOS motherboards build-in sound.
2.Go to windows sound panel and disable graphics card sound output(DisplayPort or DVI?).
Leave there only ASUS Xonar Phoebus Audio Device activated.
3.Read motherboards manual cause there can be one IRQ shared for some PCIe slot and SATA\USB chip.
Try to put Phoebus to another slot,but before that delete its driver.
4.Also you may read Windows logs reports.
5.Disable all surround effects in Phoebus,check GX and SoundBeam is off.
6.I have I7 3770k also,but have never got BSOD.
7.Try to use another version of Asus 6950 Direct Cu II driver.
8.Try to start game with intel hd4000 only.
9.if your CPU or GPU is overclocked,reset it to default.
10.Send bug report to ASUS.

Thank you for fast replies.

I use windows 7 64 bit. i had some info on bsod but it was only ffffffffc0000005 i coul see.

1 - I did disable it and tried with o/b alone or any combination i could.

2 . i will try this as soon as i go home but i ticked of the option to allow apps to use card exclusivly, that helped me play like 5 minutes but didnt try it further as i had no time.

3-I tried 3 diffeent pci e slots.

4. i will try to.

5. yes i did.

7 . i did.

8. i will try.

9. none of em are oc!ed

10. i will.

here is the last things i tried and i tested for 5 mins ( could not try further as i had no time)
I formatted and instal basic drivers only ( chipset, vga , lan, sound card beta drivers.(3.08)) i also installed hd 4000 and virtu mvp.i disabled virtumvp alone and it didn't work, then i disabled hd400 too, then i also ticked off " let application take exclusive control of this device " option( i translated it so it might not be exact words) then it worked like 5 minutes.so i belive it is fixed at the moment. i will send a bug report if it persists and will also update this post. thanks all for helping

WTC
01-03-2013, 02:11 PM
You can disable the auto-restart at BSOD somewhere so that you can see the information more easily when that happens...

I might be wrong but it's very hard for audio driver these days (high-definition audio architecture) to produce a BSOD by itself, so my best guess is Phoebus conflicts with graphics or something else and causes the problem. There might be clues on the BSOD screen.

burkissyou
01-04-2013, 11:44 AM
The BSOD has gone away now instead im getting bf3 has stopped working error, down bleow is the code of error:S i dont have any idea what to do now.


APPCRASH
Uygulama Adı: bf3.exe
Uygulama Sürümü: 1.5.0.0
Uygulama Zaman Damgası: 50c39964
Hata Modülü Adı: bf3.exe
Hata Modülü Sürümü: 1.5.0.0
Hata Modülü Zaman Damgası: 50c39964
Özel Durum Kodu: c0000005
Özel Durum Uzaklığı: 00e63f67
OS Sürümü: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Yerel Kimlik: 1033
Ek Bilgiler 1: 0a9e
Ek Bilgiler 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Ek Bilgiler 3: 0a9e
Ek Bilgiler 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

burkissyou
01-04-2013, 12:11 PM
Problem solved, it was punkbaster after all.thanks all for helping.