PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about G75VW

KSD2004
01-15-2013, 08:50 PM
Hi I'm new to this I never sign up before. I was wonder I just got me a laptop the first time at BestBuy. I have model number is Model: G75VW-BHI7N07 It should show it on bestbuy website. Okay my real question is I never use asus before I have dell on my own it a desktop so is there anyway I can check find info on my laptop to see what version that I have that way I needed to download from asus website. I have window 8 I never use it before. I did saw asus website about take it part but first off I don't want do that anyway. I hope I find useful Info from Asus members on here that help to solve it. P.S I did saw a bad review on bestbuy some that I read that people have issue with asus laptop I hope I don't have problem with my new laptop should I worry about it?

Quasimodem
01-15-2013, 09:20 PM
Regardless of the Vendor version such as BBK5, DS71, DS72, DS73-3D, etc, the drivers will all be the same:

G75 Drivers (http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=G75VW&p=3&s=388)

Different vendors sell different configurations, so the ending part of your model number, is an indicator of that. I haven't seen that on Best Buy's site either, only BBK5, or DS71, DS72, and DS73-3D

Clintlgm
01-15-2013, 09:52 PM
Well here is a good place to start reading http://rog.asus.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?149-G75-G55-amp-G46-IMPORTANT-amp-USEFUL-THREADS. The first thing you shoud do it test out your NB and insure everything is working correctly. Check everything test everything. If you have any problems you need to find them right away before your return to vender time expires.

KSD2004
01-15-2013, 11:30 PM
Regardless of the Vendor version such as BBK5, DS71, DS72, DS73-3D, etc, the drivers will all be the same:

G75 Drivers (http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=G75VW&p=3&s=388)