PDA

View Full Version : Overclocking G75

smidge710
02-02-2013, 02:02 AM
So i recently bought a new G75 and got back into pc gaming. Well i see everyone is into overclocking their systems now and i would like to get in on it. Im very new to this dont really know where to start at all. All tips, links, and information is greatly appreciated

Lethal1
02-02-2013, 02:05 AM
So i recently bought a new G75 and got back into pc gaming. Well i see everyone is into overclocking their systems now and i would like to get in on it. Im very new to this dont really know where to start at all. All tips, links, and information is greatly appreciated

About the only thing you can really overclock is the GPU, which I'd advise using something like MSI Afterburner to do.

Zygomorphic
02-02-2013, 02:41 AM
I would advise against OC'ing the GPU. You aren't likely to get enough of a performance increase to make it worthwhile, and you are only risking your system. If you choose to OC, the key is to not touch the voltage settings. As long as you don't touch the voltages, nothing should get permanently damaged.

lilfoot95
02-02-2013, 02:59 AM
I would advise against OC'ing the GPU. You aren't likely to get enough of a performance increase to make it worthwhile, and you are only risking your system. If you choose to OC, the key is to not touch the voltage settings. As long as you don't touch the voltages, nothing should get permanently damaged.
Actually, when i OC'ed my GPU I got a huge performance boost and my max temp is like 60 celcius. Also if you have the 660m(which I do) you can't touch the voltages so you can really mess anything up unless your stupid and over do it. I suggest using Nvidia Inspector to OC, that's what I use.

If you get the 313.96 beta drivers the max core clock if you oc is 950mhz

GottiBoi55
02-02-2013, 03:00 AM

I agree, you can do a lot of overheating damage to the GPU!
Just don't do it !!!!!!

Feud
02-02-2013, 03:09 AM