PDA

View Full Version : asus g75vw change 3d button to overclock button



xperiaplayerpro
03-02-2013, 04:53 PM
hi all is it possible to change what the rog 3d button does. i would like to change it to an overclock button

mrwolf
03-02-2013, 06:10 PM
Hmm, thats a cool idea. Would like to know if its possible too :)

any ideas on how to do this..?

bignazpwns
03-02-2013, 06:27 PM
It is but will require some customs made software and a modded driver. Nothing super complex.

xperiaplayerpro
03-02-2013, 07:38 PM
nice, so how would i go about contacting someone to do that then, or maybe pinch some code from the g74 wich does have the button to overclock but that was for the cpu i think. what i would like is to map it to the key command that i have set for profile 1,2 and 3 using afterburner, ie if i press rog3d it would be like pressing ctrl+1 . i would have thort that would only thak a few hrs of coding

bignazpwns
03-02-2013, 09:39 PM
You could use the G74 as kinda a template then set it up for the G75. Anyone who can code can do this. If i get some free times i'll see what i can do.

xperiaplayerpro
03-02-2013, 09:57 PM
@bignazpwns that would be great im trying to think of a script of code that would be similer to what i want. I think the eaisest way would be to capture the command that ptessing the rog 3d button produces then alter it to either ctrl+1 or (this would be where the coding came in) to produse a program that lets you set key comands for it. What do u think?

bignazpwns
03-03-2013, 07:52 AM
I don't know when i'll get the free time to. I do progression raiding in wow and a big patch is about to drop so that will take all my free time.

Ideal i was thinking was pretty much just a shortcut to launch a script for like nvidia inspector that will oc the cpu. Maybe change the powersetting to performance. Still thinking of ways to do it before i dig into what needs to be done to remap that key.

xperiaplayerpro
03-03-2013, 07:30 PM
cool sounds like a good idea but i dont want any cpu oc just gpu oc as i have found that by giving the cpu an oc it gives you beter benchies but slows the gaming down by 2-4 fps not sure why!!! ive tested on about 6 games with same results!

Pitcher@asus
03-04-2013, 07:25 AM
i think it is unable to do, but if have 3th party utility can be doing, please sharing it.

srmojuze
03-04-2013, 07:30 AM
Yeah it will be cool. One press to run my NvidiaInspector overclock script, that would be wicked! With custom animation, sound, etc. :p

xperiaplayerpro
03-04-2013, 08:50 AM
Sure i use intel extreme utility to oc cpu to about 2.5 non turbo and 3.6 turbo mode, but as i said only seems to be better benchmarks and lowers fps while gaming with gpu oc
My cpu:3610 2.3_3.3