PDA

View Full Version : 3D Mark 11 Results Normal? Asus G55vw



Vicodin
03-05-2013, 02:43 AM
I am wondering if my 3D Mark 11 results are normal. I have overclocked the 660m at +135/+500.

17919

srmojuze
03-05-2013, 05:29 AM
Hey... can you also run 3DMark latest (2013)? Then easier for me to compare, I don't ~quite~ like 3Dmark11 though of course it is a great piece of software.

bignazpwns
03-05-2013, 06:44 AM
Its ok its on the lower side for a 1085 oc but looks good.

Heres one of my stock bios runs on my GTX 660m

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4392361

Modded bios i was able to hit 4k what was impressive.I still got the file saved from the run i guess i'll submit it after i dig it up off my portable hdd i was waiting for someone to beat my score before i layed that down.

Vicodin
03-05-2013, 06:39 PM
Its ok its on the lower side for a 1085 oc but looks good.

Heres one of my stock bios runs on my GTX 660m

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/4392361


Modded bios i was able to hit 4k what was impressive.I still got the file saved from the run i guess i'll submit it after i dig it up off my portable hdd i was waiting for someone to beat my score before i layed that down.

How is your's soo much higher than mine? Does your Raid config effect your score?

Vicodin
03-05-2013, 09:40 PM
What does this mean in furmark

GPU: 1085mhz (Bottlenecking 950 mhz)

bignazpwns
03-06-2013, 10:00 AM
How is your's soo much higher than mine? Does your Raid config effect your score?

Better card. Not all GPU's are equal in terms of overclocking. Also helps that i been overclocking for a long time so i got a pretty sold understand of it that helps with it.

If you want anything higher your going to have to look into forcing pstates and looking to the 1100-1200mhz range on the core. Temps should be around 75c load for those but FYI after the 310's they seem to have patched the ability to force pstates so you will need to run some 309's for your drivers. Last time i tested a locked GTX 660m on them it was not letting me force them.

Vicodin
03-06-2013, 07:07 PM
Thanks for the info. I am not all that worried about it. I go to school and have a baby so I don't game like I use to. I really only play League of Legends and Diablo 3. Going from 950 to 1085 on core gave me +10 FPS on Diablo 3 so I am happy with that. A question I do have is when I run a furmark it says GPU: 1085mhs (Throttling 950 mhz). Or maybe it said Bottlenecking? Is this bad? Can I fix this?

bignazpwns
03-06-2013, 09:20 PM
Thanks for the info. I am not all that worried about it. I go to school and have a baby so I don't game like I use to. I really only play League of Legends and Diablo 3. Going from 950 to 1085 on core gave me +10 FPS on Diablo 3 so I am happy with that. A question I do have is when I run a furmark it says GPU: 1085mhs (Throttling 950 mhz). Or maybe it said Bottlenecking? Is this bad? Can I fix this?


Just read your other post and they addressed that there.

In wow i did gain 20FPS with a 1300mhz core clock. IT did help out with playing on ultra at 1920X1080 with 8x multi sampling since some area and fights would bring the card to its knees but still some fights like a 40m sha run would still lag.

srmojuze
03-07-2013, 03:07 AM
What does this mean in furmark

GPU: 1085mhz (Bottlenecking 950 mhz)

With latest drivers and/or without p-state modification, the GPU maximum overclock is 1085mhz. 950mhz is the stock maximum GPU frequency (835mhz stock, stock "Turbo Boost" to 950mhz).