PDA

View Full Version : Windows Installer broken ERROR 1719



ROGaddict
03-10-2013, 06:29 PM
I think this problem started after I cloned my HDD to my SSD. Any fixes for this? Google did not help much at all.

dstrakele
03-10-2013, 06:57 PM
Did you try reinstalling or reregistering the Windows Installer? See http://support.microsoft.com/kb/315346.

ROGaddict
03-10-2013, 09:33 PM
Did you try reinstalling or reregistering the Windows Installer? See http://support.microsoft.com/kb/315346.
Yes I have done both but still, I have the issue.

dstrakele
03-10-2013, 11:23 PM
In that case, I'd probably follow the troubleshooting steps in http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/winserverManagement/thread/eb27fd1f-642f-4b21-b56a-e4a0dc3138ab/, specifically the suggestion of running Windows System File Checker offline from a Windows install DVD or flash drive.

If that fails, I'd bite the bullet and do a clean Windows install to the SSD. Who knows what other problems may exist in your cloned Windows instance?

Alternatively, you could try cloning again, perhaps with different cloning software.

But this brings up an important point - Installation of the OS is the foundation of your system. If you encounter any problems immediately after Windows installation, it's best just to start over.

ROGaddict
03-11-2013, 05:39 AM
In that case, I'd probably follow the troubleshooting steps in http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/winserverManagement/thread/eb27fd1f-642f-4b21-b56a-e4a0dc3138ab/, specifically the suggestion of running Windows System File Checker offline from a Windows install DVD or flash drive.

If that fails, I'd bite the bullet and do a clean Windows install to the SSD. Who knows what other problems may exist in your cloned Windows instance?

Alternatively, you could try cloning again, perhaps with different cloning software.

But this brings up an important point - Installation of the OS is the foundation of your system. If you encounter any problems immediately after Windows installation, it's best just to start over.
OKAY NAMEVERMIND, I still get the error :(
Butsomething interesting, I think the cloning is the problem because when I boot my PC using my HDD I can install and uninstal just fine.

Pitcher@asus
03-11-2013, 07:29 AM
try to use other clon tool, is it same prblem?

ROGaddict
03-11-2013, 08:31 AM
Well now something happened and I am unable to boot windows.... I hate my life
(I'm posting this from my phone I case any wondered)

ROGaddict
03-25-2013, 03:18 AM
try to use other clon tool, is it same prblem?

I don't know of any other cloning software, mind giving some links?