PDA

View Full Version : ROG G75VX GPU Tweak Problem...



scottyb123
03-18-2013, 01:27 AM
I downloaded, installed, and restarted my computer and when it booted up and the GPU Tweak came on it said "Error" "BIOS Load Fail" and the GPU Tweak never starts? Anyone know why it does this?

Asus G75VX
GeForce GTX 670MX
intel 3630Q
8GB RAM
1 TB HD

GottiBoi55
03-18-2013, 01:53 AM
I downloaded, installed, and restarted my computer and when it booted up and the GPU Tweak came on it said "Error" "BIOS Load Fail" and the GPU Tweak never starts? Anyone know why it does this?

Asus G75VX
GeForce GTX 670MX
intel 3630Q
8GB RAM
1 TB HD


My guess it detects that the BIOS is locked, and will not start.
I had the same problem too.
You should try MSI Afterburner (http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner/download.htm), works well with the G75.

scottyb123
03-18-2013, 02:00 AM
My guess it detects that the BIOS is locked, and will not start.
I had the same problem too.
You should try MSI Afterburner (http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner/download.htm), works well with the G75.

Thanks I'm gonna try that. How do you get a sig? I can't find anywhere to edit for it.

Pitcher@asus
03-18-2013, 03:01 AM
maybe are abole to download from http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?m=GPU+Tweak

Vicodin
03-18-2013, 08:40 AM
Mine says that all the time too. It still works fine though. I did a benchmark without it on, and with it on. Roughly 14% gain. I am not sure why that stupid error pops up that says bios load fail.

scottyb123
03-18-2013, 10:11 PM
maybe are abole to download from http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?m=GPU+Tweak

Well the GPU Tweak won't start period... When I try to open it it says BIOS Load fail!

Vicodin
03-18-2013, 11:15 PM
Oh. I know what you are talking about now. If you are downloading from Asus, download the one in the VGA tabs, not the others. The one is actual Asus GPU Tweak, the others in the utilities tab are add on I believe. I tried downloading one from the utilities tab because the version appeared to be newer. Would not work. Then, I just downloaded the one in the VGA tab, works fine. Here is the link.

http://www.asus.com/supportonly/GPU_Tweak/#support_Download_36

GottiBoi55
03-19-2013, 06:50 PM
Thanks I'm gonna try that. How do you get a sig? I can't find anywhere to edit for it.

1. Go to profile
2. Setting Functions (top left)
3. click dropdown
4. click on "General settings"
5. click on "edit signature"

Good luck with AB!

PS: BTW welcome to ROG forum.

zhouge515
07-28-2013, 07:11 PM
the same problem