PDA

View Full Version : HELP! BSOD on Asus G75V when trying to detect devices!

Spectrometrist
03-20-2013, 05:54 PM
Hello, hope you are doing fine. This is my first time writting here.

I have an Asus G75V computer with Windows 8 Pro. It originally came with Windows 7 but I upgraded the OS. My computer was working fine with Windows 8 Pro; however, I had to do a reboot of it thanks to an external hard drive that messed lot of things within it. In the reboot process many drivers were gone (but Windows made a list of programs that were deleted) so I started to look for the official Asus G75V Windows 8 drivers on the support webpage.

Now everything is working fine with the exception that everytime I try to look for any devices in the WIndows 8 configuration page my screen goes blue and I keep receiving the famous: DPC_Watchdog_Violaton error. At first I thought this was a Bluetooth driver problem since I was trying to connect a BT headphone set to my computer (which was working fine before the reboot) but even when the BT is not activated and I try to look for any devices the BSOD appears again.

Here is my system info:

computer name: G75V-PC
windows version: Windows 8 , 6.2, build: 9200
windows dir: C:\WINDOWS
CPU: GenuineIntel Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3610QM CPU @ 2.30GHz Intel586, level: 6
8 logical processors, active mask: 255
RAM: 17130569728 total
VM: 2147352576, free: 1912238080

Im not any computer expert, but I tried to update drivers and identify which thing was causing the problem with the WhoCrashed software and the main errors I am getting are:

On Wed 20/03/2013 16:51:44 GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\032013-19343-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x7A040)
Bugcheck code: 0x133 (0x0, 0x281, 0x280, 0x0)
Error: DPC_WATCHDOG_VIOLATION
file path: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System