PDA

View Full Version : Just bought G75VX-RH71-CA, love it but have a problem. Can someone help?

Red-Tide
03-27-2013, 05:23 PM
Hi All

I'm new here, I've had my G75 for about a week and I love it! Fast, powerful, games rock and its exactly what I was looking for.

I am having one annoying issue that I cant seem to figure out. Could be a Win 8 issue (bleh) as this is my first time with it but could also be something else.

Heres the issue. I play Guild Wars 2, alot... Since day one I have been having this issue of the game minimizing itself periodically. Of course this doesnt happen when standing around chatting in town, it happens in big battles or crucial missions. I have been watching closely to see if it is a notifier for something else that is running and causing the game to minimize but so far I have not seen anything like that. Its easy to tab back to the game but the 15 - 20 seconds for it to come back up are crucial (has resulted in deaths, failures etc...).

I know this is a minor thing but I bought this rig to game and this issue is very annoying. Can anyone offer me any insight? What other info would help diagnose this? Is this a Windows 8 annoyance?

Help, please!

Thanks

RT

Nivaku
03-27-2013, 05:37 PM
Yeah it may be a windows 8 feature, I actually grown to like windows 8 thanks to start8. It lets me disable windows 8 gestures which may be the problem on why your game alt+tabs. It also gives you back the start button which makes windows 8 more manageable for me. You can use start8 as a free trail and see how you like it, personally I bought it since it only costs $5 (I spend a lot more on gas). There's also a free open source called classicshell, I don't know if there's an option to disable windows 8 gestures since I don't use it but you can try it out and tinker around with the options. Hope this helps bud

Red-Tide
03-27-2013, 06:13 PM