PDA

View Full Version : Help Convince me to get the G46VW

Tru3che
04-16-2013, 03:06 AM
Hey everyone! I'm new to these forums. Before I get started talking about my interest in the G46 let me start with an introduction of sorts. I'm a junior Computer Science student. I've been highly interested in computers since I was young and had one accessible. I've always been big into games and Asus has always been my favorite brand when it comes to laptops. I've been using an old Asus U-series since my sophomore year in high school. The power jack broke in it and while waiting for the new part to arrive I began looking at new laptops. My old one is currently in pieces on my dining room table, it was a massive 17.3" and with my study focus I'm required to be on a laptop around 5 hours a day just for my classes. I always hated lugging that huge thing around and have decided even after I repair the power jack to the old one I still want a more portable laptop for class.