PDA

View Full Version : I have achieved a 450Mbps Link State with two Antennas



Quasimodem
05-20-2013, 08:07 PM
Due to constant driver issues with the Intel Centrino Ultimate-N 6300, I replaced it with a Bigfoot Killer-N 1103.

EDIT - I would like to add this for anyone considering this card. The black antenna seems to be the main one, and IT MUST be plugged into the CH0 connector on the card.

I have been able to achieve a 450Mbps link state with only 2 antennas:

http://i1226.photobucket.com/albums/ee409/bfielding80/1103_zpsd1ac0980.jpg

Direct Link to the full size picture (http://i.imgur.com/pP0xsvS.jpg)

Quasimodem
05-21-2013, 12:18 AM
I just uninstalled the second card I ordered in my G73jh, and the same thing, 450Mbps.

Myk SilentShadow
05-21-2013, 12:31 AM
That's awesome!!! but a suggestion, blank out your IP address that is in the image in the bottom right corner there, keep yourself private :)

rewben
05-21-2013, 02:47 AM
damn. that's really nice :) by the way what's your wifi router, @BNaughty?

Quasimodem
05-21-2013, 05:21 AM
damn. that's really nice :) by the way what's your wifi router, @BNaughty?

I have:

Cisco EA6500
Cisco WUMC710 AC Media Bridge
Cisco RE2000 Dual-Band Range Extender
2 x Bigfoot 1103

Quasimodem
05-21-2013, 05:22 AM
That's awesome!!! but a suggestion, blank out your IP address that is in the image in the bottom right corner there, keep yourself private :)

I'm in the middle of a RAID-0 setup again, I will when I can, thanks!

TokoDude
05-21-2013, 07:04 AM
wow thats very fast lol

(and fast internet to i have only 8 MB/S transmit speed

ggBanks
05-21-2013, 04:58 PM
If you try Connectify and use an Ethernet connection in parallel with these 450Mbps you have achieved through WiFi, your speed will be outrageously high. Try the free trial version and tell us what you think.

P.S. The Ethernet connection and the WiFi must be coming from separate routers, just so you know.

Quasimodem
05-21-2013, 11:13 PM
If you try Connectify and use an Ethernet connection in parallel with these 450Mbps you have achieved through WiFi, your speed will be outrageously high. Try the free trial version and tell us what you think.

P.S. The Ethernet connection and the WiFi must be coming from separate routers, just so you know.

I can reconfigure my repeater to a different SSID but it will be on the same subnet, so that won't work...

rewben
05-22-2013, 12:42 AM
I have:

Cisco EA6500
Cisco WUMC710 AC Media Bridge
Cisco RE2000 Dual-Band Range Extender
2 x Bigfoot 1103

thanks a lot for the info man!

Quasimodem
05-23-2013, 02:49 PM
thanks a lot for the info man!

NP man... It's my goal to build an all Gigabit wireless network, just waiting on AC chips...

Quasimodem
05-23-2013, 02:54 PM
I's like to add this for anyone considering this card. The black antenna seems to be the main one, and IT MUST be plugged into the CH0 connector on the card.

alpinestar
05-24-2013, 01:56 AM
If you serious about wireless speeds you should look into Mikrotik RB2011UAS-2HnD-IN or any other Routerboard models, They offer best hardware/software for your money.. It's European brand not alot of people know about MikroTik but it sure beats any consumer product from major brands like ASUS CISCO etc... You can use frequencies that are not legal per say in US with specified signal strenght so you won't have to deal with wireless pollution from bluetooth other routers phones etc... I highly recommend it for advanced users..

Quasimodem
05-24-2013, 05:05 AM
If you serious about wireless speeds you should look into Mikrotik RB2011UAS-2HnD-IN or any other Routerboard models, They offer best hardware/software for your money.. It's European brand not alot of people know about MikroTik but it sure beats any consumer product from major brands like ASUS CISCO etc... You can use frequencies that are not legal per say in US with specified signal strenght so you won't have to deal with wireless pollution from bluetooth other routers phones etc... I highly recommend it for advanced users..

Thanks man I'll take a look... Hard to navigate their site since its not English and I'm using Chrome Dev with several Extensions... My goal is to build a massive 5Ghz N and AC network the house 4 doors down can find, and when the AC chips do come out, I'll do whatever it takes to achieve a 1300Mbps link state.