PDA

View Full Version : Lowering Voltage doesn't work



Tiezzynator
05-23-2013, 11:38 AM
I've my GTX580 Matrix OC'd to 940mhz with a voltage of 1125 ( used clock and voltage sync ) but now I everywhere here that it also can on a voltage of 1115. But here comes the problem when I try to lower the voltage ( and yes I had it sync off ) and then I lower the voltage press Apply and it's so cocky to turn it back to 1125. And my Bf3 crashes also while Unigin Heaven doesn't crash and the temperatures are around 73C. Here is a screenshot:20862
And My system specs are :

http://tweakers.net/gallery/419493/#tab:inventaris The My RoG Pc is my Pc and another link http://nl.hardware.info/usersystemen/16878/my-rog-pc I hope that's enough Information

map01ch
05-24-2013, 05:26 AM
Let me check it for you, see if I can get some good news

Tiezzynator
05-24-2013, 01:49 PM
I got some more info about the Crash: Both were from the Application Tab
The program bf3.exe version 1.6.0.0 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Action Center control panel.
Process ID: 21c4
Start Time: 01ce57c2e3bf6b96
Termination Time: 276
Application Path: D:\Games\Battlefield 3\bf3.exe
Report Id:

Source: Application Hang
Event ID 1002
Level: Error

And after that:
The NVIDIA OpenGL driver detected a problem with the display
driver and is unable to continue. The application must close.


Error code: 3
Visit http://www.nvidia.com/page/support.html for more information.

Source: NVIDIA OpenGL Driver
Event ID: 1
Level: Error

map01ch
05-24-2013, 02:34 PM
ASUS GPU Tweak utility 2.3.9.2 is available for downloading .
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=9&m=gpu+tweak&hashedid=n%2fa

If 1115 can not work, try to set it at 1112 and see if it works for you.

Tiezzynator
05-24-2013, 02:49 PM
ASUS GPU Tweak utility 2.3.9.2 is available for downloading .
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=9&m=gpu+tweak&hashedid=n%2fa

If 1115 can not work, try to set it at 1112 and see if it works for you.

Thanks, I will keep it up to date when something happens it's friday ( In The Netherlands) what means nolive bf3 owning.

Tiezzynator
05-24-2013, 06:29 PM
ASUS GPU Tweak utility 2.3.9.2 is available for downloading .
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=9&m=gpu+tweak&hashedid=n%2fa

If 1115 can not work, try to set it at 1112 and see if it works for you.


I updated but it didn't fix the problem. :(

But I'm still testing the voltage. Hopefully it works now.

Tiezzynator
05-25-2013, 10:53 AM
ASUS GPU Tweak utility 2.3.9.2 is available for downloading .
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=9&m=gpu+tweak&hashedid=n%2fa

If 1115 can not work, try to set it at 1112 and see if it works for you.

It didn't work:( , but I'm going to move this problem to the Geforce series cards because the topic is more changing to stability not anymore about GPUTweak.

EDIT: I decided not to change topic but run at a lower frequentie and wait for the next GPUTweak release.
And thanks map01ch for the response.

map01ch
05-27-2013, 02:21 PM
Sorry, I did not help much on this case, but I will feedback this to my resource for checking.

Reedy777
10-24-2013, 03:56 PM
I get the same problem but with GTX 680s I have 3 single is fine but with 2/3 the voltage automatically ramps to max and wont go back down if I hit default the core clock goes below the default and the voltage stays at the max of the sliders capability. even when I first install the program and open it this happens I have had it working fine but then updated it and it started off by bringing up a refresh rate message when I adjusted the core clock. now I get the above problem with voltage plus the cards being identified in reverse order to how they are installed. I suppose it is worth pointing out that they are 3 different brands evga/asus/palit and I did have a similar problem where the power target on the evga would only reach 127 and not 132 so when I selected sync all cards id get the same result where the sliders would go all over the place I resolve this by syncing them all to 125%. but the voltage ramping is a real problem this is on a maxi V with the latest bios

AndreyPopov
06-19-2014, 11:11 AM
try this http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?40862-GPU-Tweak-and-GPU-Voltage-Control-Problem&p=411418&viewfull=1#post411418