PDA

View Full Version : Problem with WEI?



Djask
06-05-2013, 02:16 PM
On my WEI it only shows the HD 4000 graphics?

Component Details Subscore Base score
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz 7.8 5.9
Determined by lowest subscore

Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB 8.0
Graphics Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 6.5
Gaming graphics 1664 MB Total available graphics memory 6.9
Primary hard disk 434GB Free (678GB Total) 5.9
Windows 8

Djask
06-06-2013, 01:37 AM
Oh nevermind, I just researched that you can't use the discrete graphics card in WEI Windows 8.

SHADO
06-06-2013, 02:30 AM
My WEI looks like this:

Component Details Subscore Base score

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i77-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz 7.8 5.9 Determined by lowest subscore

Memory (RAM) 16.0GB 7.8

Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M 7.2

Gaming Graphics 4095MB Total available graphics memory 7.2

Primary HDD 144GB Free (198GB Total) 5.9

Windows 8
---------------------------------------------

I know we have different models (G75 vs. G46), but shouldn't my WEI show the Intel HD Graphics as well? Or does the G46 have switchable graphics (whereas the G75 doesn't)?? I'm just curious. :)

Zygomorphic
06-06-2013, 10:09 AM
I don't believe that the G75 has Optimus, which I know that the G46 does have. That has a lot to do with it, since the graphics subcomponent is all 2D stuff, which doesn't trigger the nVidia card to run.

SHADO
06-06-2013, 10:13 AM
I don't believe that the G75 has Optimus, which I know that the G46 does have. That has a lot to do with it, since the graphics subcomponent is all 2D stuff, which doesn't trigger the nVidia card to run.

Thanks for the reply! :) You are correct, the G75 doesn't have Optimus. I didn't know that the G46 did. I appreciate the help!