PDA

View Full Version : G73SW LCD won't turn on (Random)

silentkiller01
06-19-2013, 03:14 PM
Hi All

so ive been using my G73sw for 2 years no so no warranty any more.

Problem

sometimes (randomly) when i power on my lap it starts up but the display wont.. its completely blank
Hard Drive light turns on but i'm sure windows did not load.. (No windows loading sound)
i power off the lap and then try again.. 2 or 3 times later the display might start to work
Sometimes i give the Lid a bit of a shake, and then power on, so u might think its the cable.. but if its the cable i won't be able to close the lid and get the display on again when i reopen it.

A friend of mine suggested that it can be the magnetic sensor, but we tested it and it was not faulty

I have however noticed that sometimes when i boot the keyboard lights come on and off and on and off again.. and i found that after this the display would turn on..

Does any one have this problem ohh and my bios is the latest version

any solutions?

Thanks

silentkiller01
06-19-2013, 03:24 PM
sorry about the title

cl-Albert
06-19-2013, 07:22 PM
Hi, edited the title for you so hope it looks okay :).

Anyway, sounds like the system randomly does not even 'POST' and there is some hardware related issue, but try tapping 'F2' to see if you can get into the bios when it happens again to make sure.

1. Don't expect this will make a difference, but try connecting an external monitor if you haven't already.

2. If it makes sense to you, check with your local service center about out-of-warranty service although personally I prefer to save my money for a newer system with warranty rather than putting too much money into an out-of-warranty system.