PDA

View Full Version : Can't Boot into Bios :(



Kaelys
06-20-2013, 08:19 PM
For some reason I can't boot into the BIOS. I tried pressing and holding F2 at the ROG screen but nothing happens and the computer loads windows. Is there anything I am missing here. Im going to need to get in there so I can set the boot order later for my new SSD.

DirkHardeck
06-20-2013, 08:54 PM
Rather than pressing and holding, you should spam it as soon as you power on. "Delete" should also work. With Windows 8 there seems to be an extremely short window to enter BIOS.

Pitcher@asus
06-21-2013, 01:50 AM
also you can press esc to boot manual then select enter setup inot BIOS.