PDA

View Full Version : 3DMark Question



Jetcraftmor
07-02-2013, 02:18 PM
I've been getting the feeling that my G74Sx-XT1 runs alot slower that it should be running. I ran 3D Mark 11 test on my laptop and the highest score i could get was 1740 and that was after overclocking my GPU with MSI afterburner and running Throttlestop. I feel as if this is low. Is it? And if it is what may be causing that problem?

unclewebb
07-02-2013, 04:08 PM
Why not you use ThrottleStop to log your CPU's performance while this test is running. You have to make sure that your CPU is performing at its rated speed. Upload a file of that to www.pastebin.com and post a screen shot of how you have ThrottleStop set up.

Jetcraftmor
07-02-2013, 07:42 PM
Ok heres the throttle log (http://pastebin.com/CGLjwRec) and here the screenshot 22646 22648

can anyone help?

Jetcraftmor
07-05-2013, 01:44 AM
anyone can help?

JamesNgkk
07-05-2013, 07:17 AM
It doesnt seem like there's a problem with your cpu. It doesn't seem like it's throttling. Your problem is somewhere else. Mind taking a screenshot of your MSI Afterburner settings?

Jetcraftmor
07-05-2013, 12:39 PM
ok here it is 22822 i also have a more recent log file when running 3D Mark. I believe i didnt get the whole thing last time. (http://pastebin.com/Yxzm75FF)

HiVizMan
07-05-2013, 01:18 PM
How does your benchmark compare to this one, look at the processor and the different game test outcomes.

22833

Jetcraftmor
07-05-2013, 02:58 PM
heres a snippit of my system from 3D Mark 22840

HiVizMan
07-05-2013, 03:35 PM
Please just send me the Futuermark link :)

Jetcraftmor
07-05-2013, 06:41 PM
heres the Fire Strike link http://www.3dmark.com/fs/621559

HiVizMan
07-07-2013, 03:53 PM
http://www.3dmark.com/compare/fs/621559/fs/286784

The difference between your scores and all the others is because they have their CPU and VGA overclocked.

Jetcraftmor
07-07-2013, 04:54 PM
so the score i am getting is regular for my laptop?

Pratham
07-10-2013, 04:00 PM
Just to make sure.Are you running 3d mark without battery charger plugged? It takes performance down significantly...

Jetcraftmor
07-12-2013, 04:12 PM
no the charger is on when i run it