PDA

View Full Version : G55vw starcraft 2



WheelsOnDeck.com
07-10-2013, 06:00 PM
Hi i wanted to know if the g55vw-dh71 can play starcraft 2 on ultra smoothly? because i tried it and was really laggy. is it my conection or the laptop. lmk thanks.

Gumwars
07-10-2013, 06:18 PM
Not enough information my friend. According to the website, a GTX660M is overkill and should rock it on ultra (https://eu.battle.net/support/en/article/starcraft-ii-system-requirements).

Are you running anything in the background? What sort of connection do you have? Did you try opening task manager to monitor system performance while the game is running? Do you have problems running other games that have equal or greater system requirements?

ggBanks
07-10-2013, 06:31 PM
FALSE! I have StarCraft 2 HOTS and it is playable medium to high maybe more going to high, but ultra is too far fetched for 660m. Ultra is playable in the first minute of the game. Once you start building an army it is going to get worse with every unit on the screen. Not to mention what would happen if you went into a fight. You would hardly hit above 15fps. If you want to play SC2 on max settings I recommend some laptop with at least 680m or at least 660m SLI configuration. But of course the best would be a desktop PC.

Dreamonic
07-10-2013, 06:43 PM
FALSE! I have StarCraft 2 HOTS and it is playable medium to high maybe more going to high, but ultra is too far fetched for 660m. Ultra is playable in the first minute of the game. Once you start building an army it is going to get worse with every unit on the screen. Not to mention what would happen if you went into a fight. You would hardly hit above 15fps. If you want to play SC2 on max settings I recommend some laptop with at least 680m or at least 660m SLI configuration. But of course the best would be a desktop PC.

This is correct!

Gumwars
07-10-2013, 06:48 PM
I stand corrected!

WheelsOnDeck.com
07-11-2013, 03:30 AM
hi everyone,

thanks for ur help. the problem was that i didnt upgrade my nvidia graphics card to the latest firmware. also to those that said it would not run smoothly on the ultra settings are incorrect. it runs at 56-60 fps. more than enouph. have a great day.

Dreamonic
07-11-2013, 03:33 AM
Just wait until you do a 2v2, 3v3 or 4v4 match ;)

ShayDD
07-11-2013, 06:13 AM
Just wait until you do a 2v2, 3v3 or 4v4 match ;)

Thumps up this comment!
I play a lot HoTs on battle.net and can say for sure (Got G55vw) that it will becoming laggy when you'll have big battle engagements.
It run very well on ultra. but you won't be able to micro on the battles. so, on high settings it looks amazing and I don't mind playing that way ;)

WheelsOnDeck.com
07-12-2013, 09:43 PM
i play 4v4 all the time. works fine.

wasd123333
07-13-2013, 03:32 AM
Turn off Ambient Occlusion, this seriously saves like 50-80% FPS, or at least it did for me.