PDA

View Full Version : Very low performance on G750JW



ardaaktari
07-29-2013, 02:51 AM
Hi all, i got my new laptop g750jw, but while i'm playing some games on very high details like league of legends and modern warfare 2 the fps is about 15, even i test it on 3dmark test i got very low points, for example in 3dmark06 i only reached 3900 points instead of 20000, it always plugged in, performance mode and i got the lastest drivers. Do you have any suggestions? I got i7-4700, gtx765m, 8 gb of ram btw.

LLothar
07-29-2013, 08:44 AM
Restore your system and try again. Sound like a Graphics driver issue.

ardaaktari
07-29-2013, 12:21 PM
i did it but nothing has been changed. Still not getting the full power of the graphics. Also there is no problem with cpu benchmarks

EpIcSnIpErZ23
07-29-2013, 03:49 PM
Hi all, i got my new laptop g750jw, but while i'm playing some games on very high details like league of legends and modern warfare 2 the fps is about 15, even i test it on 3dmark test i got very low points, for example in 3dmark06 i only reached 3900 points instead of 20000, it always plugged in, performance mode and i got the lastest drivers. Do you have any suggestions? I got i7-4700, gtx765m, 8 gb of ram btw.

When you use your laptop, do the fans turn on and blow out hot air?

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 12:20 AM
i've set on maximum performance mode and it just become 4000 points, still 16000 to go. Yes each time i start the test only gpu fan starts to blow hot air

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 12:37 AM
24196
Also now i've checked that my core speed is almost half as what it has to be. How can i change that or what should i do?

EpIcSnIpErZ23
07-30-2013, 01:07 AM
hmm, sounds like a CPU Issue. Are you trying all of this on Battery or AC Power? Try using on AC power if you can.

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 01:19 AM
As you can see on the ss its connected to ac power. But there is no problem with cpu tests, actually it gets more points then average, but when it comes to gpu power, something is slowing me down. I also closed all startup programms and closed mcaffee to get full points. Its not about some other program, i think its all about the settings.

EpIcSnIpErZ23
07-30-2013, 01:59 AM
Ah i see. Can you let me know which driver you have installed?

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 02:47 AM
I got stock 311.41 drivers.

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 03:25 AM
actually i got no av right now, mcaffee comes with OS which asus provides

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 03:43 AM
i've send you on private

ardaaktari
07-30-2013, 12:07 PM
still waiting for another advices if you have some...

ardaaktari
08-02-2013, 12:21 AM
hi guys, i've installed windows 7, but nothing changed, is there any more suggestions that you can tell me?

ardaaktari
08-02-2013, 12:47 PM
i got some questions about service too, i've bought this laptop from germany and right now i'm in turkey, is guarentee universal? Can i send my laptop to service in turkey?