PDA

View Full Version : Unable to change voltage on 6970 DirectCu II



Samuele
08-01-2013, 03:03 PM
Hello,

I'm trying to overclock my ASUS DirecCU II AMD 6970, I've tried pretty much everything, from MSI afterburner, to ASUS GPU Tweak and back. The only tool that allows me to actually control the voltage on my card seems to be an old version of ASUS GPU Tweak, version 2.0.8.3 (and some older than it), but the problem with that version is that it has no support for Windows 8 and it cannot control the PowerTune feature (max tdp) of the card (which can be controlled in the AMD CCC). The latest version of ASUS GPU Tweak, on the other hand, has the ability to control the card max tdp (powertune, power target), but cannot control its voltage, the slider simply does not work, either reverting the setting to stock or automatically setting it to 0, but never allowing to raise it above stock.
Has anybody had the same problem? If yes, is there a solution?

Thank you for your assistance.

AndreyPopov
06-19-2014, 11:12 AM
try this http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?40862-GPU-Tweak-and-GPU-Voltage-Control-Problem&p=411418&viewfull=1#post411418

Samuele
06-19-2014, 11:53 AM
try this http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?40862-GPU-Tweak-and-GPU-Voltage-Control-Problem&p=411418&viewfull=1#post411418

Thanks man! I had given up long ago, but it works perfectly now with your solution.